View Full Version : Apple Registers Appleuniversal.com
blingbling
04-15-03, 02:50 PM
http://www.macslash.org/articles/03/04/15/167235.shtml
James_F
04-15-03, 02:57 PM
I did a WHOIS on the domain at BulkRegister.com who registered the domain and you get this.
Hahahah!!! Tricked You!!!
April Fools
Tricked You!, HA HA HA HAHAHA
US
Domain Name: APPLEUNIVERSAL.COM
Administrative Contact:
NOC Apple Apple-NOC@APPLE.COM
Apple Computer, Inc.
1 Infinite Loop
Cupertino, CA 95014
US
Phone: 4089961010
Fax:
Technical Contact:
NOC Apple Apple-NOC@APPLE.COM
Apple Computer, Inc.
1 Infinite Loop
Cupertino, CA 95014
US
Phone: 4089961010
Fax:
Record updated on 2003-04-11 17:26:29
Record created on 2003-04-11
Record expires on 2004-04-11
Database last updated on 2003-04-15 16:53:10 EST
Domain servers in listed order:
NSERVER.APPLE.COM 17.254.0.50
NSERVER2.APPLE.COM 17.254.0.59
Register your domain name at http://www.bulkregister.com
Notice the April Fools at the top?
Also Network Solutions shows
Domain Name: APPLEUNIVERSAL.COM
Registrar: BULKREGISTER.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.bulkregister.com
Referral URL: http://www.bulkregister.com
Name Server: NSERVER2.APPLE.COM
Name Server: NSERVER.APPLE.COM
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 11-apr-2003
Creation Date: 11-apr-2003
Expiration Date: 11-apr-2004
Seems like a fake registration by Bulkregister to drum up business. Apples own Apple.com WHOIS looks like this
Registrant:
Apple Computer, Inc. (APPLE-DOM)
1 Infinite Loop
Cupertino, CA 95014
US
Domain Name: APPLE.COM
Administrative Contact:
NOC, Apple (NA4189-ORG) Apple-NOC@APPLE.COM
Apple Computer, Inc.
1 Infinite Loop
M/S 60-RH
Cupertino, CA 95014
USA
408 996-1010
Technical Contact:
Eddings, Kenneth (KE557) eddingsk@APPLE.COM
Apple Computer, Inc.
1 Infinite Loop
M/S 60-DR
Cupertino, CA 95014
408 974-4286 (FAX) 408 974-1560
Record expires on 20-Feb-2005.
Record created on 19-Feb-1987.
Database last updated on 15-Apr-2003 16:56:53 EDT.
Domain servers in listed order:
NSERVER.APPLE.COM 17.254.0.50
NSERVER2.APPLE.COM 17.254.0.59
NSERVER.EURO.APPLE.COM 17.72.133.64
NSERVER.ASIA.APPLE.COM 203.120.14.5
Totally different. I doubt this is true at all. :shrug:
raj2001
04-22-03, 01:15 PM
I don't think Bulkregister.com did this. If they did, they'd use their real name and address and not use Apple's!
I think it's a prankster.
vBulletin® v3.7.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.