PDA

View Full Version : movie download city


BobFly
10-04-03, 04:56 PM
http://www.moviedownloadcity.com

Has anyone tried or heard of this site? wondering if it is legit!

RichW
10-04-03, 05:09 PM
I suspect it is simply another scam to make people think they are buying a service that is really P2P sharing through Kazaa and the like. (for Free)

If they are truly sharing their content, especially first run movies, Jack Valenti and Company will sue the pants off them. Accoring to WHOIS, the domain is registered to some guy in London, UK

music_beans
10-04-03, 08:04 PM
Yep. I agree with RichW. There are many sites out there that promise free downloads, but they charge you $20 or more.

There is another site called www.kazaa-gold.com which does the same thing, but according to P2P news site www.zeropaid.com, those people are selling Kazaa Lite, the ad-free version.

music_beans
10-04-03, 08:04 PM
Yep. I agree with RichW. There are many sites out there that promise free downloads, but they charge you $20 or more.

There is another site called www.kazaa-gold.com which does the same thing, but according to P2P news site www.zeropaid.com, those people are selling Kazaa Lite, the ad-free version. [KazaaLite is an illegal crack though, but it is hot. Bet some of you heard of it. Don't try it.]

music_beans
10-04-03, 08:05 PM
sorry for my double post! :oops:

Bogy
10-04-03, 08:30 PM
Another aspect on the downloading movies thing is that one of the local TV stations had a story about a Cox subscriber who must have been downloading movies constantly. They significantly cut his bandwidth. You could get by downloading a movie occasionally, but if you really want to start building a library your ISP is going to notice.