View Full Version : Who da heck are they - any clues anyone?
Darkman
08-20-05, 08:59 AM
..or what do you know about it or about them:
http://www.worldchannels.tv/
Sure lots of good words and promisses.... but are they real... :)
FTA Michael
08-20-05, 10:47 AM
Sounds pretty good. Buy proprietary equipment ($200 or so) to get free programming and the opportunity to buy PPVs. That sounds like a reasonable business model.
The domain's been around since August 2004, but the web site looks a little unprofessional, with a link to the designer/host at the bottom. That host (http://insitewebdesign.com/) has a home page title of "Website Design, Pharmacy, Laundry, Dry Cleaners, Shopping Carts, Databases, Order Forms, Commerce, Hosting". Me, I never host with anyone who lists "hosting" _after_ pharmacy, laundry, and dry cleaners. :)
ilovedbs
08-20-05, 08:13 PM
I will believe it when I see it.
Darkman
08-21-05, 08:41 AM
hehe - i emailed them something .. a question about something - and in a few seconds got an automated reply basically.. - same thing that they advertize on their web site almost.. just in somewhat different words...
Other people around the net are skeptical TOO... :)
videobruce
08-25-05, 06:37 AM
At present, WorldChannels has 19 letters of intent"Intent"
Almost sounds as another Zoom!
vurbano
08-26-05, 05:36 AM
"Intent"
Almost sounds as another Zoom!
Zoom?
videobruce
08-26-05, 06:06 AM
Actually it was called Voom. It left do quick it was changed to Zoom. ;)
vBulletin® v3.7.6, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.