1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

9/11 Air traffic control live audio

Discussion in 'The OT' started by TBlazer07, Sep 8, 2011.

1. Sep 8, 2011 #1 of 11
    TBlazer07

TBlazer07 Grumpy Grampy

Feb 5, 2009
    "The Story of the FAA and NORAD Response to the September 11, 2001 Attacks"

This is all the air to ground communications along with G to G throughout the day in chronological order. Over 150 audio recordings along with the transcripts. There is some real chilling stuff here. Listen to it rather than reading the transcripts or follow the transcripts.

http://www.rutgerslawreview.com/2011/full-audio-transcript/

I was a field tech back then working in NYC and would take the Path from Newark to WTC station arriving around the time the first plane hit. Was running late that day and fortunately never made my local connection into Newark Penn to catch the Path.

What were you doing on that day?

2. Sep 8, 2011 #2 of 11
    Davenlr

Davenlr Geek til I die

Sep 16, 2006
    Watching it all live on TV, all day. Never went to work. Never called in. Just sat and watched.

3. Sep 9, 2011 #3 of 11
    P Smith

P Smith Mr. FixAnything

Jul 25, 2002
    W.Mdtrn Sea
    Watched that morning during breakfast on TV, it was unreal - like horror movies ... Went to work.

4. Sep 9, 2011 #4 of 11
    Nick

Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    Semi-retired at the time, just working A/V mostly on weekends...glued to tv and wept almost every day for a month. Remember when Dan Collins and others here we knew as NYers finally came back on...we were so relieved they were alive and (physically) ok. Very painful times, painful recollections...not much less so today. I expect to weep more as Sunday approaches

God Bless All -- Never Forget. _||_

5. Sep 9, 2011 #5 of 11
    cj9788

cj9788 Hall Of Fame

May 14, 2003