1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bears suck

Discussion in 'Sports Programming and Events' started by brett1198, Dec 20, 2009.

1. brett1198

brett1198 Cool Member

Jun 16, 2007
    gb at ptt game is on [DIRECTV] 714-1 in Chicago. Thank god!

2. Nick

Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    I've never tried that (sounds dangerous) but I've heard they bite. :eek:

3. Phil T

Phil T Well-Known Member DBSTalk Club

Mar 25, 2002
    Littleton,...
    I hope thay are enjoying their new quarterback. We are enjoying ours! :D

4. Cubbies_26

Cubbies_26 New Member

Nov 30, 2009
    I'm new to DirecTv so pardon me if this is a simple question, but why are we getting more than 1 Fox game at the same time? Not that I'm complaining, but I'm wondering if I've missed a bunch of games this year when I didn't bother to check channels other than CBS when the Bears were on Fox. I don't subscribe to Sunday Ticket, so I didn't think this was possible.

5. Tom Robertson

Tom Robertson Lifetime Achiever DBSTalk Club

Nov 15, 2005
    Cutler and interceptions--25 this year. Second to Brett Favre since 2000. (Who had 29 as a Packer in 2005.)

Cheers,
    Tom

6. dave29

dave29 New Member

Feb 18, 2007
    Cutler is awesome.:rolleyes::nono2:

7. Tom Robertson

Nov 15, 2005
    What channels are you getting games on?

Normally you only would have your local Fox game.

Unless--the NFL and Fox agreed to let you have more games this week given the last minute schedule changes?

Cheers,
    Tom

8. Cubbies_26

Cubbies_26 New Member

Nov 30, 2009
    I am getting the Bears vs Raven on 32 (my local Fox station) and Packers vs Steelers on 714-1. I didn't think this was possible either and wouldn't have bothered to check if I didn't see the first post in this series from another guy in Chicago who mentioned he was watching both games.

9. Tom Robertson

Nov 15, 2005