1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CBS national HD feed still there? How do I get it?

Discussion in 'DISH™ High Definition Discussion' started by AdamGott, Mar 16, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AdamGott

AdamGott AllStar

Nov 29, 2005
    I have been playing CSR merry-go-round for a couple of MONTHS and still can't get either the east or west coast feeds of CBS-HD.

I have a waiver for my local CBS and from what I have gathered here I should be eligible for the national with this. What they keep telling me (at least some of them) is that they don't provide HD to out of market locations. I then tell them to recheck because CBS-HD is available. They always come back and say that I am right and try to add one or the other (or even both) yet I still get nothing.

Can anyone offer any suggestions? Thanks.

2. CABill

CABill Hall Of Fame

Mar 20, 2005
    When I wanted to switch from KCBS-DT to WCBS-DT, a few CSRs said they could do it and it should be on in 15-20 minutes, but of course it never came on. I finally got a CSR that said only her supervisor could make it work and I had WCBS-DT about 5 minutes later.

My DMA isn't listed as one of the 18-19 CBS O&O, but it is O&O as of last summer some time. No idea if it applies to waivers or not, but you could always ask the CSR to check with their supervisor and have them enable one or the other.

3. garys

garys Hall Of Fame

Nov 4, 2005
    Do you have a wing dish pointed at either 61.5 or 148? If you do not, you will not see it once it is turned on.

4. julesism

julesism Legend

Feb 24, 2004
    "They always come back and say that I am right and try to add one or the other (or even both) yet I still get nothing."

you do have a pan pointed at one of the wings, right (148 or 61.5) ? just wanna make sure ;)

5. AdamGott

AdamGott AllStar

Nov 29, 2005