1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Chattanooga HD Locals are on!

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Programming' started by kascls, Aug 27, 2008.

1. kascls

kascls New Member

Jul 10, 2007
    As of 6:00 am

2. Jestr40

Jestr40 Godfather

Jul 22, 2007
    So is Augusta, GA (except NBC)!

3. Johnnie5000

Johnnie5000 Godfather

Mar 26, 2008
    Holy crap they are! Finally. I can confirm it as working too.
    3 - WRCB - NBC
    9 - WTVC - ABC
    12 - WDEF - CBS
    53 - WFLI - CW *****EDIT*** SD ONLY
    61 - WDSI - FOX
    All have a HD feed now. No 18-GPB or 45-PBS though.

4. LameLefty

LameLefty I used to be a rocket scientist

Sep 28, 2006
    Middle...
    What the heck??!?! Chattanooga has an HD feed of their CW affiliate and Nashville still doesn't? :confused:

5. miller24

miller24 Legend

Jun 25, 2007
    At least you have hd locals!

6. leww37334

leww37334 Hall Of Fame

Sep 19, 2005
    OK it is now official.

Every DMA surrounding the Huntsville DMA has HD locals. Nashville to the north, Memphis to the west, Birmingham to the south and now Chattanooga to the east.

7. ItsJustTroy

ItsJustTroy New Member

Jul 20, 2007
    Hi, everybody! Long time lurker, first time poster! I was waiting on HD locals for Chattanooga to speak up. :)

NBC and ABC looked great this morning, but CBS and FOX weren't showing HD content. So I'll have to wait until later to check out the PQ.

The DirecTV website doesn't show WFLI in HD, but there were two listings for channel 53 in my guide this morning. So do we really have WFLI in HD or not?

8. MalibuRacing

MalibuRacing Legend

Mar 2, 2007
    Yep. :mad:

9. rebkell

rebkell Godfather

Sep 9, 2006