1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

disatisfied with dish

Discussion in 'General DISH™ Discussion' started by Dale Anschuetz, Jul 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dale Anschuetz

Dale Anschuetz New Member

Jul 21, 2010
    I really don't know who will read this but I hope it is someone from dish network. I called last week to make arangements to have dish installed at my home. I was told a technician would be at my residence between 8 a.m. and noon. I waited until 1 p.m. but no one came. I called dish and was told that they tried to contact me several times. i am a pastor, was sitting in my office the whole time, made calls and received calls, but none from dish. I was assured that if I re-scheduled for Tue. someone would be there. I did and was told a tech. would be at my home between noon and 5 p.m. No one ever came. I called again, spent an hour and a half on the phone and said I was going to lodge a complaint with the better business bureau. Ten minutes after my call someone from Lockport N.Y. called, apologized and asked for one more chance. I agreed, they checked their scheduel and said they could have a technician at my home, today, between noon and 5 p.m. At 3:30 I was called and told that they did not have any technicians available and that they would re-scheduel. I said, no thank you. All in all I have spent 2 1/2 hrs. on the phone, 12 1/2 hrs. waiting for someone to show up and generally been treated in a very unprofessional manner. I was told on both days that someone tried on numerous occasions to calle but could not get through. However, on the day they wanted to cancel they got through fine. It seems to me that dish network does not have a handle on what is going on within their organization. I wanted to speak to someone who had some authority and all I was told is that they do not have access to any phone numbers whereby I could resolve this most