1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the new DBSTalk community platform. We have recently migrated to a community platform called Xenfono and hope you will find this change to your liking. There are some differences, but for the most part, if you just post and read, that will all be the same. If you have questions, please post them in the Forum Support area. Thanks!

GenieGO - Possible To Control The Prepare/Download Sequence?

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Connected Home' started by nuspieds, Jun 1, 2013.

1. nuspieds

nuspieds Legend

Aug 9, 2008
    Hi,

I'm a GenieGO/Nomad newbie and I must admit that way back when, I was quite skeptical about Nomad because I had owned a Slingbox for such a long time.

However, after ditching my old laptop for a Microsoft Surface Pro and trying several DVR-record apps (Roxio, Hauppauge), I really do like the GenieGO/Nomad because I do not have to worry about internet connection and bandwidth. Don't get me wrong: I like my Slingbox Pro HD, but as a business traveler, getting and obtaining high-speed internet access is more than a challenge. Finally, I saw the light with GenieGO/Nomad! :)

I received it on Friday (May 31, 2013) and I've already started to prepare and download content to my Surface Pro, because I travel out again on Sunday. As a newbie, I have a few questions which remain outstanding and I'm hoping some people here can help. Here they are:

1) Is there a way to control the preparation/download sequence? That is, similar to the Manage Recordings in the HD DVR, so that I have control regarding the sequence of what gets prepared/downloaded.