1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Getting updates

Discussion in 'DIRECTV HD DVR/Receiver Discussion' started by Johnboat, Dec 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Johnboat

Johnboat AllStar

Nov 25, 2006
    Hey guys I got the HR20 and I assumed it just downloaded the updates at night but I looked at my system info and it said last update on 11/24/06. Hasn't there been an update since then? If so how do you download the updates?

2. Earl Bonovich

Earl Bonovich Lifetime Achiever

Nov 15, 2005
    What software version does your system say it have.

3. Johnboat

Johnboat AllStar

Nov 25, 2006
    I won't be able to see till I get home from work after 5 EST. I'll let you know.

4. LameLefty

LameLefty I used to be a rocket scientist

Sep 28, 2006
    Middle...
    If you updated on 11/24 and you're in western Michigan, you probably have 0xFA like most of the rest of us.

5. JLucPicard

JLucPicard Hall Of Fame

Apr 27, 2004
    There is an update in the pipe (sounds like 11/24 would have ben the latest you should have received) but it is being rolled out from West coast to East coast just within the last few days (not on weekends, as I understand it). You will most likely get it this week or next, depending on how quickly they roll it.

6. Johnboat

Johnboat AllStar

Nov 25, 2006
  7. Earl Bonovich

Earl Bonovich Lifetime Achiever

Nov 15, 2005
  8. glennb

glennb Hall Of Fame

Sep 21, 2006
    There's nothing you can do to get the updates any faster.

9. Johnboat

Johnboat AllStar

Nov 25, 2006
    Oh thats fine. I just thought it was out.

10. DaNutz

DaNutz New Member

Dec 11, 2006
    I can't record any programing. Directv told me I have to wait for the update to come. That sounds a little fishy.... Is there a way to manually receive any updates in the stream for the HR20-700s?

11. bonscott87

bonscott87 Cutting Edge: ECHELON '07

Jan 21, 2003