1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HDNet Concert Schedule - Sunday, Aug 23

Discussion in 'TV Show Talk' started by Nick, Aug 18, 2009.

  1. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,838
    186
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...

    HDNet Concert Schedule - Sunday, Aug 23

    Sun., Aug. 23 - 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
    2004 Jammys - The Theatre at Madison Square Garden
    - Perry Farrell, String Cheese Incident, Black Crowes - The Jammys is an event of national renown that celebrates the best in live, improvisational music, where performers from all genres of music come together to perform unique, one-time-only collaborations. Episode 1 highlights include: Perry Farrell joins String Cheese Incident, Derek Trucks jams with Susan Tedeschi and Solomon Burke, the Black Crowes get together for a rare performance, and more.

    Sun., Aug. 23 - 3:20 PM ET / 12:20 PM PT
    Incubus Alive at Red Rocks
    - Incubus's Alive At Red Rocks presents the memorable high-energy July 26, 2004 performance at the legendary Red Rocks Amphitheatre. The show includes smash hits "Megalomaniac", "Talk Shows On Mute", "Drive", "Stellar", and "Pardon Me".

    Sun., Aug. 23 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
    HD Rock Live - Death Cab For Cutie
    - Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum selling rock band Death Cab for Cutie delivers a set of emotionally charged and beautifully crafted songs to a sold-out, House Of Blues, Atlantic City crowd. The show captures the band's screaming fans singing along to classic Death Cab hits, including "Sound Of Settling" "The New Year", "Transatlanticism", "Soul Meets Body" as well as newer songs off the band's latest release, Narrow Stairs, featuring their anthemic single" I Will Possess Your Heart". Also featuring exclusive behind the scenes interviews with the band.

    Sun., Aug. 23 - 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT
    Hootie & the Blowfish - Live in Charleston - A Homegrown Event
    - Live in Charleston - A Homegrown Event features Hootie & the Blowfish singing their greatest hits live. Recorded in August, 2005 in 5.1 Surround Sound. The Homegrown Concert is an annual event created by Hootie & the Blowfish to help supply school supplies to needy schools in the Carolinas.

    Sun., Aug. 23 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
    The 2005 Jammys LIVE!
    - From the Theater at Madison Square Garden, highlights of the 2005 Jammys Awards featuring: The String Cheese Incident with Perry Farrell, North Mississippi Allstars with Kris Myers, John Mayer, Buddy Guy, Phil Lesh, ?uestlove, moe. and Blue Oyster Cult, Richie Havens with Mutaytor, Peter Frampton and Guster, Rhythm Devils, The Benevento-Russo Duo with Mike Gordon, Les Claypool with Gabby La La, and The Disco Biscuits with Travis Tritt.

    Sun., Aug. 23 - 10:05 PM ET / 7:05 PM PT
    Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals
    - Filmed in HD at the Molson Ampitheater in Toronto, Canada, the final show on his tour packs all of his hits. With multiple albums making Billboard Charts appearances and a worldwide fan base, this Grammy Winning artist is a can't miss in concert!

    After Hours...

    Sun., Aug. 23 - 11:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM PT
    311 Live In Memphis: 3-11 Day 2006
    - 3-11 Day, the ultimate 311 concert experience, captured live from the Mid-South Coliseum in Memphis, Tennessee. HDNet features 2-hours of the best action from the 5 hour concert marathon, in High-Definition and in true 5.1 surround sound. With their trademark mix of rock, rap & reggae, 311 perform their classic fan-favorites, "Down", "Come Original", "Beautiful Disaster" and "Amber" - plus rarities, b-sides and more! So tune in, crank up the volume, and enjoy the ultimate 311 concert experience: 3-11 Day live!

    Mon., Aug. 24 - 2:30 AM ET / Sun., Aug. 23 - 11:30 PM PT
    moe. Live from the Fillmore
    - The band that rose from dinghy bars in Upstate New York perform live in front of a sold-out crowd at The Fillmore Theatre in Denver Colorado. moe. has carved a niche for themselves with a distinct blend of Americana, playful melodic turns, exceptional songwriting, and diverse arrangements. Live on stage is where the band has made its name, so sit back and enjoy the jam.

    Mon., Aug. 24 - 4:05 AM ET / 1:05 AM PT
    Ben Harper & The Innocent Criminals

    --
    Schedule subject to change -- go to www.hd.net for the latest information.
     

Share This Page