1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HDNet Concert Schedule - Sunday, Aug 30

Discussion in 'TV Show Talk' started by Nick, Aug 24, 2009.

  1. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,868
    189
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    ~ HDNet Concert Request Line ~

    [​IMG]

    * * * * PREMIERE * * * *
    Jet - Live in the USA 2009
    Sun., Aug. 30 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT

    HDNet Concert Schedule - Sunday, Aug 30

    Sun., Aug. 30 - 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
    P!nk - Live from Wembly Arena
    - Filmed live during her I'm Not Dead Tour, Pink performs to a sell out crowd. Featuring songs from her back catalogue along with numbers from her new album including "Stupid Girls", "Who Knew", "Dear Mr. President", "Just like a Pill" and "Family Portrait". With a group of dancers doubling as acrobats, Pink wows the crowd with her voice, outfits, and routines.

    Sun., Aug. 30 - 3:40 PM ET / 12:40 PM PT
    Gwen Stefani - Harajuku Lovers
    - In 2004, Gwen released her eclectic, platinum-plus, solo debut album Love.Angel.Music.Baby, which contained the catchy chart toppers "Rich Girl", the Billboard No. 1 hit "Hollaback Girl" and the Grammy nominated single, "What You Waiting For?" Now fans everywhere will see her perform these hits and much more in her first solo concert special, back at home in Orange County, CA.

    Sun., Aug. 30 - 5:05 PM ET / 2:05 PM PT
    Jessica Simpson - Reality Tour Live
    - Jessica Simpson performing her greatest hits live from her last three albums, including "Sweet Kisses", "Irresistible", and "In This Skin."

    Sun., Aug. 30 - 6:10 PM ET / 3:10 PM PT
    Santana: Multi Dimensional Warrior: Live at The Fillmore
    - Carlos Santana's unprecedented return to the legendary Fillmore in San Francisco, California, in 2008 is his fans' greatest opportunity to see the enigmatic axe man in a rare and intimate setting, what many consider to be his greatest homecoming.

    Sun., Aug. 30 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
    Jet - Live in the USA 2009 * Premiere *
    - Jet, a multi-Platinum Aussie garage rock sensation, performs live at the House of Blues in Anaheim, California, playing all their hits as well as songs from their latest album, Chaka Rock. Jet skillfully combines the raw pulsing rock sounds from the past with today's garage punk in songs such as "Are You Gonna Be My Girl" and "Cold Hard Bitch," in addition to the rock ballad, "Look What You've Done."

    Sun., Aug. 30 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT
    HD Rock Live - Good Charlotte
    - Good Charlotte kicks off this all new HD concert series on HDNet. Featuring some of their biggest hits including "I Don't Wanna Be In Love," "Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous," "The River" and many more.

    Sun., Aug. 30 - 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
    New Found Glory - Live in Boston
    - This energized punk rock band, originally from Coral Springs, Florida, gives a performance few will soon forget. New Found Glory is a powerful quintuplet that started out as a garage band to become the opening act for Blink 182, and later earned their own slot on the Warped Tour. Don't miss New Found Glory live from the Avalon in Boston, Massachusetts as they give their best live performance to date, in high definition and only on HDNet.

    Mon., Aug. 31 - 12:00 AM ET / Sun., Aug. 30 - 9:00 PM PT
    Snow Patrol Live at Somerset House
    - Performing live for the first time with a string section, Snow Patrol amazes and performs hits including "Run", "Spitting Games" and a unique version of "Tiny Little Fractures".

    Encore Performances...

    Mon., Aug. 31 - 1:00 AM ET / Sun., Aug. 30 - 10:00 PM PT
    Jet - Live in the USA 2009

    Mon., Aug. 31 - 2:00 AM ET / Sun., Aug. 30 - 11:00 PM PT
    HD Rock Live - Good Charlotte

    Mon., Aug. 31 - 4:00 AM ET / 1:00 AM PT
    New Found Glory - Live in Boston

    Mon., Aug. 31 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
    Snow Patrol Live at Somerset House

    --
    Schedule subject to change -- go to www.hd.net for the latest information.
     

Share This Page