1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HDNet Concert Schedule - Sunday, May 25

Discussion in 'TV Show Talk' started by Nick, May 18, 2009.

  1. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,838
    186
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    ~ HDNet Concert Request Line ~

    [​IMG]

    * PREMIERE *
    Oasis - Standing on the Edge of the Noise
    Sun., May 24 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT


    HDNet Concert Schedule - Sunday, May 24

    Sun., May. 24 - 2:10 PM ET /11:10 AM PT
    Hootie & the Blowfish - Live in Charleston - A Homegrown Event
    - features Hootie & the Blowfish singing their greatest hits live. Recorded in August, 2005 in 5.1 Surround Sound. The Homegrown Concert is an annual event created by Hootie & the Blowfish to help supply school supplies to needy schools in the Carolinas.

    Sun., May. 24 - 3:40 PM ET / 12:40 PM PT
    John Mayer - Where the Light Is: Live in Los Angeles
    - Recorded on December 8, 2007 at the Nokia Theater in Los Angeles, the concert features three sets: an acoustic performance, a rare John Mayer Trio performance, and one set with the full band.

    Sun., May. 24 - 5:15 PM ET / 2:15 PM PT
    A Night in the Life of matchbox twenty
    - Taped at the Philips Arena in Atlanta, matchbox twenty's show depicts a hard-working rock band in its prime and in its element. The full spectacle of matchbox twenty's More Than You Think You Are tour comes across, from the band's world-class lights to its lock-tight playing.

    Sun., May. 24 - 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT
    Duffy at LSO St Luke's, London
    - An incredibly powerful and atmospheric show from 2008's biggest new star. Filmed in the intimate setting of St Luke's Church, London, it features all the singles that have rocketed Duffy to the top, including "Rockferry", "Mercy", and "Warwick Avenue".

    Sun., May. 24 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
    Oasis - Standing on the Edge of the Noise * Premiere *
    - Oasis invited a small group of fans to see them perform in their rehearsal room at Black Island Studios as they finished preparations for their 2008/2009 world tour. In the span of 48 hours, over 20,000 fans applied through the band's website for 150 places at the event. The result is a rarely seen view of Oasis, not filling stadiums, but up close and personal. The show is also the first performance with the band's new drummer, Chris Sharrock, and the first performance of tracks from the band's new album, Dig Out your Soul, along with Oasis classics and rarities.

    Sun., May. 24 - 9:10 PM ET / 6:10 PM PT
    Coldplay: How We Saw the World (Part One)
    - The British alternative rock group Coldplay performs hits from their multi-platinum and critically acclaimed albums, including Parachutes and X&Y.

    Sun., May. 24 - 10:50 PM ET / 7:50 PM PT
    Queen + Paul Rodgers - Super Live In Japan Highlights
    - This concert features the best of the 2nd night at Saitama Arena on October 27th, 2005. After a globetrotting tour across Europe and North America from March 2005, Queen and vocalist Paul Rodgers were on top of their game in Japan, putting on a magnificent show.

    Mon., May. 25 - 12:00 AM ET / Sun., May. 24 - 9:00 PM PT
    Snow Patrol Live at Somerset House
    - Performing live for the first time with a string section, Snow Patrol amazes and performs hits including "Run", "Spitting Games" and a unique version of "Tiny Little Fractures".

    AFTER HOURS:

    Mon., May. 25 - 12:55 AM ET / Sun., May. 24 - 9:55 PM PT
    Oasis - Standing on the Edge of the Noise

    Mon., May. 25 - 2:30 AM ET / Sun., May. 24 - 11:30 PM PT
    Coldplay: How We Saw the World (Part One)

    Mon., May. 25 - 4:10 AM ET / 1:10 AM PT
    Queen + Paul Rodgers - Super Live In Japan Highlights

    --
    Schedule subject to change -- go to www.hd.net for the latest information.
     

Share This Page