1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the new DBSTalk community platform. We have recently migrated to a community platform called Xenfono and hope you will find this change to your liking. There are some differences, but for the most part, if you just post and read, that will all be the same. If you have questions, please post them in the Forum Support area. Thanks!

HDNet Concert Schedule - Week Beginning Monday, Aug 13

Discussion in 'TV Show Talk' started by Nick, Aug 11, 2007.

  1. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,811
    180
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    Here's the HDNet concert seven-day schedule beginning Monday, Aug 13


    Thu., Aug 16 - 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT
    Fri., Aug 17 - 2:30 AM ET / Thu., Aug 16 - 11:30 PM PT
    Sat., Aug 18 - 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT
    MOE. LIVE FROM THE FILLMORE
    The band that rose from dinghy bars in Upstate New York perform live in front of a sold-out crowd at
    The Fillmore Theatre in Denver Colorado. moe. has carved a niche for themselves with a distinct blend
    of Americana, playful melodic turns, exceptional songwriting, and diverse arrangements. Live on stage
    is where the band has made its name, so sit back and enjoy the jam.

    Sun., Aug 19 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
    NEW FOUND GLORY - LIVE IN BOSTON
    This energized punk rock band, originally from Coral Springs, Florida, gives a performance few will
    soon forget. New Found Glory is a powerful quintuplet that started out as a garage band to become
    the opening act for Blink 182, and later earned their own slot on the Warped Tour. Don't miss New
    Found Glory live from the Avalon in Boston as they give their best live performance to date, in high
    definition and only on HDNet.

    Sun., Aug 19 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
    EDDIE MONEY LIVE IN DETROIT
    Rock & roll icon Eddie Money returns to Detroit Rock City to perform his biggest songs from
    the 70's. With hits like "Two Tickets To Paradise", "BabyHold On", "Walk On Water", "Think
    I'm In Love" and "Shakin", the former New York City cop, celebrates his 25th anniversary in
    rock & roll in front of a sold-out audience.

    Sun., Aug 19 - 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
    JEFFERSON STARSHIP: ACOUSTIC EXPLORER
    Jefferson Starship is a collaboration of celebrated musicians playing from the rich songbook
    of its legendary forefathers Jefferson Airplane. Join Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Famer Paul Kantner
    for an evening of songs from the summer of love including Wooden Ships, White Rabbit and
    Somebody to Love.

    Sun., Aug 19 - 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
    DICKEY BETTS & GREAT SOUTHERN LIVE AT THE ROCK & ROLL HALL OF FAME + MUSEUM
    Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductee Dickey Betts returns to Cleveland with his band to perform in concert at
    the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame + Museum. Dickey Betts & Great Southern perform his most memorable songs
    such as "Ramblin Man", "Blue Sky" and the instrumental hit "In Memory of Elizabeth Reed." Known as one
    of the most influential guitar players of all time, Betts has mastered a seamless style of lyrical melody and
    rhythm,marrying country, jazz, blues, and rock into one unparalleled sound.

    Sun., Aug 19 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
    HOOTIE & THE BLOWFISH
    Live in Charleston - A Homegrown Event - Live in Charleston - A Homegrown Event features Hootie
    & the Blowfish singing their greatest hits live. Recorded in August, 2005 in 5.1 Surround Sound.
    The Homegrown Concert is an annual event created by Hootie & the Blowfish to help supply school
    supplies to needy schools in the Carolinas.

    Sun., Aug 19 - 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT
    RICK SPRINGFIELD - LIVE AT THE CORONADO THEATRE
    Rick Springfield, the teen heartthrob who has sold over 17 million albums, is captured live in
    front of a sold-out concert at the legendary Coronado Theatre in Rockford, Illinois. Rick rips
    through a catalogue of 17 Top 40 hits from "Jessie's Girl", to "Affair of The Heart" and "Love
    Somebody". Turn up the volume and sit back and sing along with all the hits from the 80's!

    Sun., Aug 19 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT
    FREAK 'N' ROLL ...INTO THE FOG, THE BLACK CROWES ALL JOIN HANDS, THE FILLMORE, SAN FRANCISCO
    The Black Crowes perform live in concert at the historic Fillmore Auditorium in San Francisco.
    Recorded on their critically acclaimed 2005 reunion tour, this soulful performance finds them at
    the peak of 15 years of Cosmic Rock 'n' Roll. Performing such classic hits as: "Jealous Again",
    "Hard To Handle" and "The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down", this is the Black Crowes - uncut
    and ready to rock your synapses with high-headed majesty!

    Sun., Aug 19 - 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
    SHERYL CROW - C'MON AMERICA
    On the heels of her greatest hits CD The Very Best of Sheryl Crow, this concert special
    shows off Crow at her very best. Shot outdoors in high definition, Crow performs for more
    than 5000 fans in Dayton, Ohio.

    Mon., Aug 20 - 1:00 AM ET / Sun., Aug 19 - 10:00 PM PT
    FREAK 'N' ROLL ...INTO THE FOG, THE BLACK CROWES ALL JOIN HANDS, THE FILLMORE, SAN FRANCISCO

    Mon., Aug 20 - 3:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM PT
    SHERYL CROW - C'MON AMERICA

    Mon., Aug 20 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
    THE MOODY BLUES - LIVE FROM THE GREEK THEATRE
    The Moody Blues perform live at the Greek Theater in Los Angeles. This epic performance
    includes songs "Lean on Me", "Higher and Higher" and "Nights in White Satin."

    --
    All schedules subject to change - see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information
     

Share This Page