1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the new DBSTalk community platform. We have recently migrated to a community platform called Xenfono and hope you will find this change to your liking. There are some differences, but for the most part, if you just post and read, that will all be the same. If you have questions, please post them in the Forum Support area. Thanks!

HDNet Concert Schedule - Week Beginning Monday, Dec 10

Discussion in 'TV Show Talk' started by Nick, Dec 8, 2007.

  1. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,812
    180
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    *Premiere* BEN HARPER & THE INNOCENT CRIMINALS - Sun., Dec 16, 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT


    Here's the HDNet Concert Series schedule for the week beginning Monday, Dec 10

    Sat., Dec 15 - 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
    NEW FOUND GLORY - LIVE IN BOSTON
    This energized punk rock band, originally from Coral Springs, Florida, gives a performance
    few will soon forget. New Found Glory is a powerful quintuplet that started out as a garage
    band to become the opening act for Blink 182, and later earned their own slot on the Warped
    Tour. Don't miss New Found Glory live from the Avalon in Boston, Massachusetts as they give
    their best live performance to date, in high definition and only on HDNet.

    Sun., Dec 16 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
    WHITESNAKE LIVE... IN THE STILL OF THE NIGHT
    Filmed at the legendary Hammersmith Apollo during the "Live... In the Still of the Night"
    tour, this show features all of Whitesnake's greatest hits plus many fan favorites. The
    concert captures the excitement and vitality of the band's performance before an
    adoring all-ages crowd who sing along to every song.

    Sun., Dec 16 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
    BLUES AT THE BREWERY
    Rod Piazza & the Mighty Flyers - Let the blues and beer flow! From the Sierra Nevada
    Brewery in Chico, California, HDNet presents Rod Piazza & The Mighty Flyers. Catch
    one of the top blues acts performing today, winners of the W.C. Handy Blues Band of
    the Year Award for two consecutive years.

    Sun., Dec 16 - 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
    LIVE! FROM CENTRAL PARK SUMMERSTAGE
    stellastarr* - Located in New York City, the world-famous Central Park SummerStage hosts
    indie rock quartet stellastarr*. stellastarr* benefits from a dizzying array of elements and
    emotions combined into an entirely unique and utterly spellbinding statement. One that
    embodies, from start to finish, all that's potentially shimmering and beautiful in rock music.

    Sun., Dec 16 - 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
    THE TRAGICALLY HIP: THAT NIGHT IN TORONTO
    The Tragically Hip, Canada's premier live band, performs for a sell-out crowd of 18,000
    in Toronto. This is not a retrospective or a documentary celebrating their multi-platinum
    career, this is a rock concert by a band very much in its prime, a band twenty years young,
    pertinent and relevant to the music of our changing times.

    Sun., Dec 16 - 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT
    WE HAVE ARRIVED - BONNAROO 2004
    Bonnaroo Music Festival 2004 sold a record-breaking 90,000 tickets, the year's highest
    grossing North American event! The line-up includes some of today's greatest bands,
    including The Dead, Dave Matthews, Trey Anastasio of Phish, Wilco and more than 30
    other great performers.

    Sun., Dec 16 - 6:25 PM ET / 3:25 PM PT
    MEAT LOAF - THREE BATS LIVE
    From the John Labatt Centre, an epic rock opera featuring live performances from the Bat Out
    of Hell trilogy of albums. Highlights include the classic songs "Bat Out of Hell", "I'd Do Anything
    For Love", "2 Out Of 3 Ain't Bad", "Objects In The Rear View Mirror", "Paradise By The
    Dashboard Light", and the new smash hit "It's All Coming Back To Me Now".

    Sun., Dec 16 - 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT - * Premiere *
    BEN HARPER & THE INNOCENT CRIMINALS
    Filmed in HD at the Molson Ampitheater in Toronto, the final show on his tour packs
    all of his hits. With multiple albums making Billboard Charts appearances and a
    worldwide fan base, this Grammy Winning artist is a can't miss in concert!

    Sun., Dec 16 - 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT
    311 LIVE IN MEMPHIS: 3-11 DAY 2006
    3-11 Day, the ultimate 311 concert experience, captured live from the Mid-South Coliseum in Memphis.
    HDNet features two hours of the best action from the five hour concert marathon, in High-Definition and
    in true 5.1 surround sound. With their trademark mix of rock, rap & reggae, 311 perform their classic fan
    favorites, "Down", "Come Original", "Beautiful Disaster" and "Amber" - plus rarities, b-sides and more!
    So tune in, crank up the volume, and enjoy the ultimate 311 concert experience: 3-11 Day live!

    Mon., Dec 17 - 12:30 AM ET / Sun., Dec 16 - 9:30 PM PT
    BEN HARPER & THE INNOCENT CRIMINALS

    Mon., Dec 17 - 2:00 AM ET / Sun., Dec 16 - 11:00 PM PT
    311 LIVE IN MEMPHIS: 3-11 DAY 2006

    Mon., Dec 17 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
    BEN HARPER & THE INNOCENT CRIMINALS

    --
    All schedules subject to change -- see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information
     
  2. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,812
    180
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    Press Release just in from HDNet:
     

Share This Page