1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HDNet Concert Schedule - Week Beginning Monday, Dec 3

Discussion in 'TV Show Talk' started by Nick, Dec 1, 2007.

  1. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,868
    189
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    Here's the HDNet Concert Series schedule for the week beginning Monday, Dec 3

    Sun., Dec 9 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
    DION LIVE
    Dion Live is the music of Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Dion DiMucci seen from two different
    points of view. The classic hits like "Runaround Sue", "The Wanderer", "Teenager in Love",
    and "Abraham, Martin, and John" are presented in concert, taped at the Tropicana in Atlantic
    City. The musical influences on one of the first legends of rock and roll are presented by Dion
    in a series of stories and songs in an intimate studio setting.

    Sun., Dec 9 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
    PETER FRAMPTON IN CONCERT
    Peter Frampton rocks the house at Detroit's Pine Knob Amphitheatre with old
    favorites, new hits, and even some Humble Pie thrown in for good measure.

    Sun., Dec 9 - 1:50 PM ET / 10:50 AM PT
    BLUES AT THE BREWERY
    The Tommy Castro Band - In a remarkably short time, the Tommy Castro Band has
    earned international acclaim as one of the most compelling artists on the blues scene.
    Don't miss the Tommy Castro Band performing at the Sierra Nevada Brewery in
    Chico, California.

    Sun., Dec 9 - 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
    THE GATLIN BROTHERS LIVE AT BILLY BOB'S
    Live from Billy Bob's Texas the "World's Largest Honky Tonk" in association with the Smith Music
    Group - The Gatlin Brothers! Over 40 years ago, Larry, Steve, and Rudy Gatlin started singing in
    their hometown of Abilene, Texas, and from there went on to make music history. Over the course
    of a career that has taken the Gatlin brothers from Texas stages to White House performances,
    fromBroadway to Grammy Awards to the top of the country charts, there has been one unifying
    element, music. There's no harmony quite as pure as family harmony.

    Sun., Dec 9 - 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT
    GAELIC STORM - LIVE IN CHICAGO
    Since its inception nearly ten years ago, Gaelic Storm has continued to broaden the musical
    horizons of the Celtic music genre. With their blend of Irish traditional melody and acoustic
    instrumentation, they have created compelling original world rhythms. Gaelic Storm showcases
    their trademark sound with energetic performances and enthusiastic audience interaction.
    Their hit shows magically translate the rowdy intimacy of a pub to crowds of screaming fans.

    Sun., Dec 9 - 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT
    THIRD EYE BLIND - TEN YEARS DOWN
    90's rock icon Third Eye Blind return to the city where it all began. On the eve of their ten-year
    anniversary, the San Francisco based rock quartet is captured over two sold-out nights at the
    famed Fillmore. They perform some of rock's classics, "Semi-Charmed Life", "Graduate" and
    "Losing A Whole Year" from their multi-platinum music career. Driven by vocals and personality
    of lead singer Stephan Jenkins, this career spanning event is one not to miss.

    Sun., Dec 9 - 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT
    VERTIGO//2005 U2 LIVE FROM CHICAGO
    Vertigo//2005 U2 Live from Chicago is the hottest concert ticket of the year! Hamish Hamilton
    gives you a front row seat for all the excitement from the sold out Vertigo tour. Vertigo//2005
    features electric performances of songs drawn from across the band's entire career. Featuring
    the hits "Vertigo", "Sometimes You Can't Make It On Your Own", "One", and "The Streets Have
    No Name". This performance is sure to be something you will enjoy!

    Sun., Dec 9 - 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT
    THE BEST 25 YEARS OF POP - PRODUCED BY TREVOR HORN
    It's more than two decades of epic Pop! In the presence of His Royal Highness the Prince of Wales,
    Trevor Horn celebrated 25 years as one of the world's most successful music producers, responsible
    for some iconic pop recordings. In a unique concert at London's Wembley Arena, in aid of The Prince's
    Trust, thirteen of Horn's best selling acts, a full string and backing section, and guest musicians all came
    together to celebrate some electrifying music. Participating artists included Seal, the Pet Shop Boys,
    ABC, the Buggles, Yes, Grace Jones and Frankie Goes to Hollywood.

    Mon., Dec 10 - 12:00 AM ET / Sun., Dec 9 - 9:00 PM PT
    VERTIGO//2005 U2 LIVE FROM CHICAGO

    Mon., Dec 10 - 1:30 AM ET / Sun., Dec 9 - 10:30 PM PT
    THE BEST 25 YEARS OF POP - PRODUCED BY TREVOR HORN

    Mon., Dec 10 - 3:00 AM ET / 12:00 AM PT
    VERTIGO//2005 U2 LIVE FROM CHICAGO

    Mon., Dec 10 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
    THE BEST 25 YEARS OF POP - PRODUCED BY TREVOR HORN

    --
    All schedules subject to change -- see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information
     
  2. Thaedron

    Thaedron Hall Of Fame

    1,886
    0
    Jun 29, 2007
    Nick, thank you very much for taking the time to provide this summary every week!

    I have one question... Have you ever considered maintaining the updates in such a way that it was all part of one thread? It would be great to be able to subscribe to your update and have it land in my inbox every week.
     
  3. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,868
    189
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    Thanks for the kind words, Thaedron. It's been my pleasure to
    post HDNet's weekly concert schedule.

    you can subscribe directly to HDNet's programming schedules.
    Go to www.hd.net, scroll down the page and click on...

    > Get HDNet Movies
    Schedules via Email


    ..where you can sign up for movies, concerts or other HDNet
    weekly programming lists.
     
  4. Galley

    Galley Legend

    159
    0
    Apr 2, 2007
    Damnit! I need to record this since the DVD is out-of-print. I hope it comes on again soon.
     
  5. phrelin

    phrelin Hall Of Fame DBSTalk Club

    15,012
    307
    Jan 18, 2007
    Northern...
    Thank you very much! Somehow I missed this reviewing their site when I first got HD. Now I'm subscribed.:D
     
  6. Thaedron

    Thaedron Hall Of Fame

    1,886
    0
    Jun 29, 2007
    Sadly, 12/15 is soon approaching and I don't think I'll be subscribing to the HD Extra pack. Thus, I will no longer have a need for the HDNet concert info. I still wish DirecTV would bundle these channels into one of the total choice packages so that you would get them with your HD access ($9.99) charge.
     
  7. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,868
    189
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    Thaedron, I feel your pain.

    I was a Dish sub for over seven years and had both HDNet channels after I went HD.
    When I switched to cable, my former cableco, Adelphia had the HDNet channels, but
    since they were acquired by Comcast a year ago, I've been doing without. :(

    Even the GM of the local franchise told me he wished Comcast had kept HDNet.

    If I ever switch to D*, I would pay the extra five bucks just to have HDNet.
     
  8. Carl Spock

    Carl Spock Superfly

    4,567
    0
    Sep 3, 2004
    ^ You mean you do all this work, Nick, and you don't even have HDNet? :eek2: That's dedication. Thank you!

    Galley, these guys say they have the DVD in stock. I just emailed them to see if they actually do. It's a lot easier to accept an order than it is to fulfill it. I, too, like this show and didn't know it was out of print so quickly.

    I'll let you know what they say.
     

Share This Page