1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the new DBSTalk community platform. We have recently migrated to a community platform called Xenfono and hope you will find this change to your liking. There are some differences, but for the most part, if you just post and read, that will all be the same. If you have questions, please post them in the Forum Support area. Thanks!

HDNet Concert Weekly Schedule - Beginning Monday, Aug 27

Discussion in 'TV Show Talk' started by Nick, Aug 25, 2007.

  1. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Gold Club

    21,810
    180
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    Here's the HDNet concert seven-day schedule beginning Monday, Aug 27


    Thu., Aug 30 - 10:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM PT
    Fri., Aug 31 - 2:30 AM ET / Thu., Aug 30 - 11:30 PM PT
    A NIGHT IN THE LIFE OF MATCHBOX TWENTY
    Taped at the Philips Arena in Atlanta, Georgia, matchbox twenty's show depicts a hard-
    working rock band in its prime and in its element. The full spectacle of matchbox twenty's
    More Than You Think You Are tour comes across, from the band'sworld-class lights to its
    lock-tight playing.

    Sat., Sep 1 - 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT
    JOHN MELLENCAMP LIVE AT WALTER REED
    By special arrangement with Walter Reed Army Medical Center, John Mellencamp offered
    patients at the facility a full concert performance. It took place in Building #41, the historical
    Old Red Cross Building situated on the grounds of the fabled Medical Center, where John
    brought his biggest hits to the wounded service people being treated at Walter Reed.

    Sat., Sep 1 - 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
    Sun., Sep 2 - 1:00 AM ET / Sat., Sep 1 - 10:00 PM PT
    STANDING IN THE SHADOWS OF MOTOWN
    A documentary about the musicians known as the Funk Brothers, who helped launch the
    Motown sound in the 1950s, 60s and 70s. Features staged contemporary performances
    by Joan Osborne, Ben Harper, Meshell Ndegeocello, Bootsy Collins, Montell Jordan, and
    Chaka Khan. The film won a Grammy Award for Best Compilation Soundtrack Album.

    Sun., Sep 2 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
    MORRISSEY - WHO PUT THE "M" IN MANCHESTER?
    It's Manchester, it's Morrissey, it's his birthday and the first time he's been home
    in twelve years. This live show, brings to life one of the UK's most colourful artists.
    Performing a mixture of classic songs and new tracks from his album 'You Are
    The Quarry', this really is Morrissey captured at his very best.

    Sun., Sep 2 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
    STRAY CATS RUMBLE IN BRIXTON
    The Stray Cats are back!! 25 years after exploding onto the rock and roll scene, the
    original lineup of Brian Setzer, Lee Rocker and Slim Jim Phantom re-unite for one
    European tour, captured and on fire for this sizzling performance from London's
    sold-out Brixton Academy.

    Sun., Sep 2 - 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
    KOOL AND THE GANG - LIVE IN DENVER
    Kool and The Gang has sold over 70 million albums worldwide and influenced the music
    of three generations. Their bulletproof funk and tough, jazzy arrangements have also made
    them the most sampled band of all time. Featured hits include "Ladies Night", "Get Down
    on It" and "Celebration".

    Sun., Sep 2 - 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
    LIVE! FROM CENTRAL PARK SUMMERSTAGE
    DEVO - DEVO took its name from their concept of de-evolution, a view of society as
    rigid, repressive, and mechanical. With music that echoes these sentiments, DEVO
    has become a cult sensation for more than three decades, partly because of their
    mainstream smash single "Whip It".

    Sun., Sep 2 - 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT
    THE CULT IN CONCERT
    The Cult's original lineup returns to the stage for a hard core live performance. Bridging
    the gap between heavy metal and Goth-style punk, they harness the white-hot war horse
    of rock and roll. Songs include: "Edie (Ciao Baby)", and "Fire Woman".

    Sun., Sep 2 - 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT
    SAMMY HAGAR AND THE WABOS - LIVIN' IT UP LIVE!
    Caught live in St Louis on their sold out 2006 US tour, Sammy And The Wabos bring down the house
    with songs from their new album, Livin' It Up as well as some of Sammy's famed solo work. Joined on
    stage for the second half of the show by legendary Van Halen bassist, Michael Anthony, the band rips
    through some of rock radio's classic tunes. From "I Can't Drive 55" and "Mas Tequila" to "Finish What
    You Started" and "Right Now", it's one big Cabo party with the "Red Rocker"!

    Sun., Sep 2 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT
    VINCE GILL AND FRIENDS LIVE AT THE RYMAN
    See 18-time Grammy award winner Vince Gill perform to a packed house at the historic Ryman
    Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee, where country legends Patsy Cline, Johnny Cash, and Hank
    Williams, Sr. once graced the stage. Gill and his 17-piece band play from a catalog of hits such
    as "One More Last Chance" and "I Still Believe in You", as well as songs from his latest album,
    'These Days'..

    Sun., Sep 2 - 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
    ALISON KRAUSS & UNION STATION
    This incredible performance by Alison Krauss and Union Station at the Louisville Palace in
    Louisville, Kentucky blends bluegrass, jazz and folk. In 1995 Alison Krauss won the grammy
    award for female country vocalist of the year. This awesome performance finds bluegrass'
    most celebrated crossover band at the top of its game.

    Mon., Sep 3 - 2:00 AM ET / Sun., Sep 2 - 11:00 PM PT
    VINCE GILL AND FRIENDS LIVE AT THE RYMAN

    Mon., Sep 3 - 4:00 AM ET / 1:00 AM PT
    ALISON KRAUSS & UNION STATION

    --
    All schedules subject to change - see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information
     

Share This Page