1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the new DBSTalk community platform. We have recently migrated to a community platform called Xenfono and hope you will find this change to your liking. There are some differences, but for the most part, if you just post and read, that will all be the same. If you have questions, please post them in the Forum Support area. Thanks!

How many Sats??

Discussion in 'General DISH™ Discussion' started by daddie_longlegs, May 4, 2013.

1. daddie_longlegs

daddie_longlegs New Member

Nov 9, 2007
    I'm new to Dish after many years with DTV. I always got a minimum of 3 Sats w/ DTV (110/119/12?), but I noticed I only get (2)Sats with Dish, 61.5 west strength 51 /72.7 strength 32 but no other Sats. Shouldn't I get 3 Sats?? I also seem to get fade real easy and Locals may pixelate & drop audio from time to time. I live in N.E. Alabama. Little help please.

2. Stewart Vernon

Stewart Vernon Doctor Whom Staff Member Super Moderator DBSTalk Club

Jan 7, 2005
    Kittrell, NC
    The western arc consists of 110/119/129, while the eastern arc consists of 61.5/72.7/77... but most people don't need all three on the eastern arc, it seems... so every once in a while in certain areas they just install you with the two locations like it sounds like they have done for you.

3. daddie_longlegs

daddie_longlegs New Member

Nov 9, 2007
    Shouldn't the signal strength be higher?? It fades a lot more than my old DTV signal!!

4. Stewart Vernon

Stewart Vernon Doctor Whom Staff Member Super Moderator DBSTalk Club

Jan 7, 2005
    Kittrell, NC
    Higher is relative.