1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Local HD football "blurry"

Discussion in 'DIRECTV General Discussion' started by llcamino, Aug 26, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. llcamino

llcamino New Member

Aug 26, 2006
    I'm new to Direct TV (installer was at house till 3am last week) and I tried the search forum, but I never have much luck there.

My question is this:

I'm watching a preseason football game on my Local CBS HD channel. The signal is clear, but when the players run, everything becomes blurry....not pixelated.....just blurry. All other HD channels appear to be fine, and when CBS goes to commercial, faster action in the commercial looks fine. Is this a problem with CBS's broadcast, or is this what I can expect from Direct TV.

Thanks for any help, and I apologize for not being able to find this in search forum.

2. morgantown

morgantown Icon

Nov 15, 2005
    Is this off of an antenna to a HR10-250 or H20, or sat to a HR20?

3. llcamino

llcamino New Member

Aug 26, 2006
    Sat to HR20.....I'm pretty sure.

4. terrapin

terrapin AllStar

Aug 26, 2006
    HR20 in Delaware?

5. llcamino

llcamino New Member

Aug 26, 2006
    Correction....it's an H20. As far as the dish is concerned, it's the oval shaped HD dish....that's about all that I know, other than the fact that the football game on the local CBS HD looked terrible.

6. morgantown

morgantown Icon

Nov 15, 2005
    Ok, then you are very unlikely referring to an antenna. You must then be referring to a local in local (LIL) HD feed from DirecTV. In that case, it is dependent on the signal that is passed on to DirecTV.

Although, you may want to check into how others in your DMA think about the signal. An email to DirecTV can be of assistance if the signal passed to them (i.e., it would effect everyone getting that CBS local from DTV) as they do try to improve upon the signal quality whenever reasonable.