1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the new DBSTalk community platform. We have recently migrated to a community platform called Xenfono and hope you will find this change to your liking. There are some differences, but for the most part, if you just post and read, that will all be the same. If you have questions, please post them in the Forum Support area. Thanks!

National Conference on Asthma 2003

Discussion in 'FTA / Non Small Dish Satellite Area' started by Mike, Jun 9, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mike

    Mike Icon

    715
    0
    Apr 9, 2002
    Galaxy 3 Transponder 24 C-Band
    Downlink Frequency: 4180
    Polarity: Vertical
    Longitude: 95 Degrees West
    Audio: 6.2 / 6.8
    http://www.asthma2003.net/vconf.asp
    *Nationwide Times (June 19, 2003)

    EDT: 12:00 noon - 4:30 p.m.
    CDT: 11:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
    MDT: 10:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
    PDT: 9:00 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

    e first half-day of the conference will be uplinked on a delayed basis on Thursday, June 19, 2003, from approximately 12:00 noon to 4:30 p.m. EDT*. This will include:
    Conference welcome by Claude Lenfant, M.D., Tommy G. Thompson (invited), Christine Todd Whitman (invited), and Barbara P. Yawn, M.D., M.Sc.
    Opening keynote addresses by William W. Busse, M.D. and Noreen M. Clark, Ph.D.
    "Diagnose and Manage Asthma" Goal Area addresses by Robert F. Lemanske, M.D. and Kevin B. Weiss, M.D., M.P.H.
    Concurrent session entitled Asthma Awareness that Addresses Racial and Ethnic Concerns. Speakers for this session are Floyd Malveaux, M.D., Ph.D. and Marielena Lara, M.D., M.P.H.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page