1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need some info on 622

Discussion in 'DISH™ High Definition Discussion' started by Dmitriy, Aug 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dmitriy

Dmitriy Godfather/Supporter DBSTalk Gold Club

Mar 24, 2002
    Hello guys, I don't know if anyone still remembers me, but I've been with this forum since the very beginning. I have been working non stop for last two-three years and never had time to visit this awesome forum. The time finally came to upgrade to HDTV and I decided to throw out my old school 7100 dishplayer. I was thinking of getting the 622 or just switching to Direct Tv. Someone please briefly fill me in on pro and cons of 622 and it's alternative (in any) in Direct Tv.

Please forgive me for posting a repetitive question (probably this was answered a million times already), but I honestly do not have any time to do a research.

Thanks in advance,
    Dmitriy

2. elbodude

elbodude Legend

Jul 13, 2006

If you like HDTV, don't switch to Directv.

3. Rob Glasser

Rob Glasser Hall Of Fame Staff Member Super Moderator DBSTalk Club

Feb 22, 2005
    At this very moment there are 2 very strong reasons to stay with DISH.

1) They have a lot more HD content than Direct TV at the moment
    2) They have a Dual Tuner HD DVR on the market today, Direct TV is getting ready to ship theirs however.

Really you need to read though the forums, especially looking for threads comparing the 2 services. I know there have been a couple threads of late in the Dish HD forum from users switching from Direct TV to DISH. Maybe they would help you. Also, I'm going to move this thread to the HD forum since it's not a ViP622 support issue.

Thanks and welcome back.

4. nabuch

nabuch Cool Member

Aug 24, 2006