1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New: HDNet Concert Series Schedule

Discussion in 'TV Show Talk' started by Nick, Aug 19, 2006.

  1. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,839
    186
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    DBSTalk is pleased to present the new HDNet Concert Series schedule. This first schedule is for the week
    beginning Monday, Aug 21. Future schedules, as provided by email from HDNet, will be a regular feature of
    the DBSTalk.com HD Programming Forum. A special thanks goes out to Charlie Minow, webmaster of the
    HDNet.com web site for providing us with this advance email schedule to the membership of DBSTalk.


    Mon., Aug 21 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
    BOZ SCAGGS GREATEST HITS LIVE
    From the jazz-tinged "Harbor Lights" to the desperately blue "Loan Me A Dime,"
    Boz and his band hit the highs, the lows and everything in between to provide
    a stunning view of the artist and his most recognized work.

    Tue., Aug 22 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
    KEANE - LIVE AT THE ARAGON BALLROOM CHICAGO
    Almost a year from the release of their debut album Hopes and Fears, British band
    Keane perform at Chicago's Aragon Ballroom in front of 4,000 devoted fans. The
    album has now sold almost five million copies worldwide and the band has picked
    up a host of awards. The concert, shot by the acclaimed director Matthew Amos,
    perfectly captures the band's unique style and emotional performance. The show
    includes some great split screen images and features the hits "Everybody's
    Changing", "Somewhere Only We Know" and "Bedshaped," along with some
    brand new material.

    Wed., Aug 23 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
    STING - INSIDE: THE SONGS OF SACRED LOVE
    Filmed in Malibu and Los Angeles, California, this special contains all new interviews,
    documentary footage and live performances of songs from Sting's new album "Sacred
    Love" as well as other Sting/Police classics. Watch as Sting brings his new songs from
    the studio to the stage for the first time.

    Thu., Aug 24 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
    ROBIN GIBB WITH THE FRANKFURT NEUE PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA LIVE
    Robin Gibb is one third of the Bee Gees, one of the most successful vocal groups of
    all time. In this September 2004 performance, backed with a full orchestra at the Art
    & Exhibition Hall in Bonn, Germany, he revisits selections from the width and breadth
    of his songbook.

    Fri., Aug 25 - 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
    THE BEST 25 YEARS OF POP - PRODUCED BY TREVOR HORN
    It's more than two decades of epic Pop! In the presence of His Royal Highness
    the Prince of Wales, Trevor Horn celebrates 25 years as one of the world's most
    successful music producers, responsible for some iconic pop recordings. In a unique
    concert at London's Wembley Arena, in aid of The Prince's Trust, thirteen of Horn's
    best selling acts, a full string and backing section, and guest musicians all come
    together to celebrate some electrifying music. Participating artists include Seal, the
    Pet Shop Boys, ABC, the Buggles, Yes, Grace Jones and Frankie Goes to Hollywood.

    Sat., Aug 26 - 6:30 PM ET / 3:30 PM PT
    KEANE - LIVE AT THE ARAGON BALLROOM CHICAGO
    Almost a year from the release of their debut album Hopes and Fears, British band
    Keane perform at Chicago's Aragon Ballroom in front of 4,000 devoted fans. The
    album has now sold almost five million copies worldwide and the band has picked
    up a host of awards. The concert, shot by the acclaimed director Matthew Amos,
    perfectly captures the band's unique style and emotional performance. The show
    includes some great split screen images and features the hits "Everybody's
    Changing","Somewhere Only We Know" and "Bedshaped," along with some
    brand new material.

    Sun., Aug 27 - 12:30 AM ET / Sat., Aug 26 - 9:30 PM PT
    MUSIC AS A WEAPON
    Music as a Weapon, the sold-out 2003 hard rock tour featuring multi-platinum artists
    Disturbed. Hard rock has never been so heavy.

    Sun., Aug 27 - 6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM PT
    SOLOS: THE JAZZ SESSIONS
    Extended: Jacky Terrasson - Piano - Winner of the distinctive Thelonious Monk International
    Jazz Piano Competition in 1993, Terrasson was soon after acclaimed by the New York
    Times Magazine as one of 30 artists under the age of 30 most likely to make an impact
    on American culture in the next 30 years.

    Sun., Aug 27 - 7:00 AM ET / 4:00 AM PT
    CHICK COREA: RENDEZVOUS IN NEW YORK
    The New Trio - Chick Corea's current working group, The New Trio, features Origin's
    bassist and drummer, Avishai Cohen & Jeff Ballard. Many critics and fans consider
    this group to be the greatest artistic achievement in Chick's distinguished and
    influential career. The New Trio's debut recording Past, Present & Futures hit the
    top of the Billboard and Gavin charts.

    Sun., Aug 27 - 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT - * Premiere *
    Mon., Aug 28 - 12:00 AM ET / Sun., Aug 27 - 9:00 PM PT
    THE 10TH V FESTIVAL
    Celebrating its 10th anniversary, V Festival 2005 highlights a spectacular line-up!
    With Scissor Sisters and Oasis headlining along with Maroon 5, Franz Ferdinand,
    Prodigy, The Chemical Brothers, Joss Stone, Kaiser Chiefs, Embrace, The Bravery
    and Texas, plus many more top notch musicians. This sold out festival has something
    for every music lover: powerful performances from new and old acts, ranging from
    rock to pop.

    Mon., Aug 28 - 2:00 AM ET / Sun., Aug 27 - 11:00 PM PT
    BEYOND WARPED LIVE MUSIC SERIES
    Lennon - Lead by their headbanging hottie namesake, Lennon attacks their post-industrial,
    alt-metal blend of nu-metal with sophisticated instrumentals and singer/songwriter
    soul baring.

    --

    DishNetwork - channel 9422; Label HDNET; Sat 110° W

    Editor's Note: The weekly Concert Series schedule email will soon be available directly from the HD.net web site.
    It will be announced in the DBSTalk.com HD Programming Forum as soon the email schedule becomes available.
     
  2. Nick

    Nick Retired, part-time PITA DBSTalk Club

    21,839
    186
    Apr 23, 2002
    The...
    Grammy Award winning Rita Coolidge alternates between jazz standards from her
    newest album And So Is Love, and hit singles like "We're All Alone". She shows off
    the wide range of her musical depth and talent with a salute to Ray Charles and
    brings the live audience full circle with a rousing rendition of her all-time greatest
    hit, "Higher and Higher".

    Sun., Aug. 20th 10:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM PT *Premiere!*
    Mon., Aug. 21st 1:30 AM ET / Sun., Aug. 20th 10:30 PM PT
    Sat., Aug. 26th 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
    Sun., Aug. 27th 8:00 AM ET / 5:00 AM PT

    (HDNet - All times Eastern/Pacific)
     

Share This Page