1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NHL:CI frustrations

Discussion in 'DIRECTV Programming' started by Wolly Bugger, Oct 23, 2008.

1. Wolly Bugger

Wolly Bugger Cool Member

Jul 30, 2008
    I'm not a complainer by nature, but I want to see if others are having similar problems. I'm a NHLCI rookie, so maybe it's my fault.

First off, the guide changes every day. I set the DVR to record last night's Flyers game, and when I get home, it's now an "Upcoming" game in the guide and I've got nothing. So I switch it over to the real game in the third period and hit record, then go back to the Phils game. The record light stayed on the entire time. Then, when I go to watch the game, I get one second of black screen and the "Delete Now?" prompt. I fast forwarded and rewinded, but nothing.

This is the third time that I've had that same problem with recording games. Each time, it records the whole game (my wife has made sure the record light was on), but when I get home to watch it, I get the one second black screen and the delete now prompt. What's the story with this? I've done a red button reset several times, and it doesn't change the fact it doesn't record it.

I'm hoping this is an easy fix. There's no way I would have put down $160 for the package knowing this - I don't get home until after the games are over (particularly the East Coast games), so there's no way I can watch them live. Maybe I overlooked something in the package and it's my fault, which is a $160 learning lesson. But I hope not! Any help would be appreciated!

(I should note that I have no problems recording any other program from the DVR)

2. BruinsHockey08

BruinsHockey08 Legend

Sep 29, 2008
    Cranston, RI