1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pitcure format on HD OTA

Discussion in 'ViP612/622/722/722K DVR Support Forum' started by eichenberg, May 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eichenberg

eichenberg Legend

Apr 3, 2003
    Hi all, I am new to the 622. Came over from Direct TV. We got it installed about 2 weeks ago and have had no problems up until last night. While watching a recorded HD OTA program (Bones) after ff through commericals, and returning to the program the picture format looked as if it was being zoomed in. Actors faces would take up the whole screen. It never returned to normal. I ended up pressing the stop button and exiting out of the recorded program and watching live then going immediatly back in and resumed watching the recorded program. When I would resume the picture was back to a normal picture. This happened a couple of times and each time I would stop o to live tv and then resume playback and it would be fixed. It also, would only happen after ff through commericals. If I left it play through a commercial it was fine. I watched a recorded show just prior to that and it was fine with that one. Did not watch anything after Bones though to see if it happened again. Any idea what is going on?

2. loves2watch

loves2watch Mentor

Mar 27, 2006
    Have you tried skipping (using the skip forward/skip back buttons on the remote) commercials rather than just fast forwarding through them? Do you have a TIVO or anything else connected through the TV line from the antenna?

3. eichenberg

eichenberg Legend

Apr 3, 2003
    Nothing else connected. Straight from the antenna to the 622. As far as the skipping feature, I am using a Harmony 670 remote and can not figure out how to get the skipping to work so we just use the ff button.

4. sNEIRBO

sNEIRBO Icon

Jul 23, 2006