1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Played CSR Roulette and finally got what I wanted.

Discussion in 'DIRECTV General Discussion' started by jtudor, Aug 24, 2011.

1. jtudor

jtudor Legend

Feb 23, 2008
    I finally bit the bullet made the upgrade call that I have been procrastinating on for several months.

Since Christmas I have replaced the SD tv's in my house with HD sets so we are not all HD ready.

I called last week and got a rep to give me an outstanding quote for the upgrade to replace the two SD reciever with one HD receiver and a second HD DVR, in addition to the WHDVR and Cinema Connection Kit, for a bottom line cost to me of $100!!! Yes including installation!! I didn't even have to play CSR Roulette! (A DTV Salesperson in A local Best Buy had told me that if I called in I could get all of that for $50. I didnt believe it and my disbelief proved correct.)

I couldn't pull the trigger right then though because I needed to discuss it with my wife and make sure she agreed :grin::rolleyes:.

So Monday I called in to do the deal and the first CSR I got (even though she read the notes on my account from the first CSR) would not give me the same deal. She wanted $199 for it. She said ther ewas no way she could give me that deal and had no idea how the original CSR came up with it. I hung up and called in again.

This time I got someone who would give me the deal and we were just getting started when my cell phone dropped the call!#$@#!%@##!!!:mad:

Again I called back and got another rep who gave me the same deal and just when we got to the part where she reads you the terms, the call dropped again!