1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

seeking digital SLR camera opinion

Discussion in 'The OT' started by DBSPaul, Nov 25, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DBSPaul

DBSPaul Mentor/Supporter DBSTalk Gold Club

Mar 26, 2002
    Totally non-DBS, but I'm a relative novice at photography (at least for what I'm thinking about).

Has anyone here used or bought the new Canon Digital Rebel SLR (EOS-300D)? I've been using an Olympus 3 megapixel digicam for sports photography, but it falls far short of what I need. I'm wondering if the 300D is too "cut down" and I really need the extra $$ for the EOS-10D. I'm shooting basketball games and auto races, and need to upgrade.

I've read the reviews at the usual places, and played a bit with the 300D at the local Circuit City, but it's only confused me more, not made it any clearer.

2. Richard King

Richard King Hall Of Fame

Mar 25, 2002