1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the new DBSTalk community platform. We have recently migrated to a community platform called Xenfono and hope you will find this change to your liking. There are some differences, but for the most part, if you just post and read, that will all be the same. If you have questions, please post them in the Forum Support area. Thanks!

Solid Signal Sale on HR44 - $199

Discussion in 'DIRECTV HD DVR/Receiver Discussion' started by LameLefty, Feb 19, 2014.

1. LameLefty

LameLefty I used to be a rocket scientist

Sep 28, 2006
    Middle...
  2. peds48

peds48 DIRECTV A-Team DBSTalk Club

Jan 10, 2008
    NY
    looks like is a lease, not buy to own

3. jimmie57

jimmie57 Hall Of Fame

Jun 26, 2010
    Texas City, TX
    That is quite a drop in price. It usually makes me think that a newer model is on the way soon. This is pure speculation on my part.

4. gov

gov Legend

Jan 11, 2013
    Any regulars here secretly beta testing an HR55 SuperGenie need to fess up right now !!!!!!!!!!!!

:righton:

5. sigma1914

sigma1914 DIRECTV A-Team DBSTalk Club

Sep 5, 2006
    Allen, TX
    Yeah that's pretty obvious.

[​IMG]

6. Stuart Sweet

Stuart Sweet The Shadow Knows!

Jun 18, 2006
    I can say with total honesty that I am not testing any SuperGenie. Maybe they just want to make a few bucks.

7. peds48

Jan 10, 2008
    NY
    I knew that! I was making a statement. I just don't the see "news" factor here. most of the folks are getting these for free

8. Drucifer

Drucifer New Member

Feb 12, 2009
    NY Hudson...
    Don't see any WARNING about not being allow more than one. Or did I miss it in the fine print somewhere?

9. peds48

Jan 10, 2008
    NY
    Yeah, is there

[​IMG]Click for large view - Uploaded with Skitch

10. gov

gov Legend

Jan 11, 2013
    I'm thinking you're just saying that because THEY want you too. I'll go get the electrodes!