1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Welcome to the new DBSTalk community platform. We have recently migrated to a community platform called Xenfono and hope you will find this change to your liking. There are some differences, but for the most part, if you just post and read, that will all be the same. If you have questions, please post them in the Forum Support area. Thanks!

Supervisory Series-Distance Learning

Discussion in 'FTA / Non Small Dish Satellite Area' started by Mike, Jun 9, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mike

    Mike Icon

    715
    0
    Apr 9, 2002
    Supervisory Series-Distance Learning
    http://www.ntc.blm.gov/coming_events/ce-260.html

    Transmission Satellite Location Transponder Polarity Frequency
    C-Band Galaxy 4 or G-4 99 Degrees West 22 Vertical 4140 MHz
    Thursday, June 19, 2003

    Time Zone Reference for Session One
    Course Session One

    Session One is scheduled for registered participants in Arizona, Colorado, Montana, Idaho, New Mexico and Eastern States. Both sessions are the same. Session Two is a live repeat of Session One.

    States
    Test Signal PTT Check-ln Course Starts Course Ends
    Arizona Time 8:00 am 8:20 am 8:30 am 11:00 am
    Mountain Daylight Time 9:00 am 9:20 am 9:30 am 12:00 N
    Central Daylight Time 10:00 am 10:20 am 10:30 am 1:00 pm
    Eastern Daylight Time 11:00 am 11:20 am 11:30 am 2:00 pm


    The PTT Check-In: The 20-minute Push-to-Talk (PTT) check-in is used to provide time for you to make certain you are accurately tuned to the broadcast and to test your PTT system.


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Time Zone Reference for Session Two


    Course Session Two

    Session Two is scheduled for registered participants in Alaska, California, Nevada, Oregon, Utah and Wyoming. Both sessions are the same. Session Two is a live repeat of Session One.

    Time Zone Reference for Sites Participating in PM Offering

    States Test Signal
    PTT Check-ln Course Starts Course Ends
    Alaska Daylight Time 11:00 am 11:10 am 11:30 am 2:00 pm
    Pacific Daylight Time 12:00 N 12:10 pm 12:30 pm 3:00 pm
    Mountain Daylight Time 1:00 pm 1:10 pm 1:30 pm 4:00 pm

    Description: Thursday, June 19, 2003 NTC is pleased to offer an interactive two and one-half hour satellite course on resolving EEO issues. The course focuses on what you can do as a supervisor to create and support a work environment that reduces the likelihood of EEO complaints. Using case studies and scenarios the course will examine the responsibilities of both supervisors and employees in creating healthy work environments. We will also look at the relationship between EEO and HR issues such as conduct and performance. This course is designed for new supervisors as well as experienced supervisors in need of a refresher on EEO issues. This pilot offering will use Push to Talk technology. Enrollment will be limited to 50 participants. Three credit hours will be given toward the supervisor-training requirement. This course is one in a series of interactive broadcasts that address topics relevant to supervision. Each course within the series will focus on a topic that is critical to the success of supervisors as they learn to accomplish BLM's mission through managing the work of others.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page