1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

US Channel lineup outside of US

Discussion in 'General DISH™ Discussion' started by lmasterz, Feb 15, 2012.

1. lmasterz

lmasterz New Member

Feb 15, 2012
    Hello everyone. I'm new to dish programming, but I always had interest sometime with the technical stuff and how things work, but never really got deep into it, maybe now it's the time.

I have recently moved to the Middle East for a job for a few years, and since there are some good channel lineups, nothing beats the US channel lineup, (especially if you've lived there) whether it's local TBS, FOX etc or HBO, Showtime etc.

So, is there any way I'm able to view the US channel lineup from where I am now? Whether it's online where I'd hook up m computer to my TV (easiest way I assume), or using my current FTA receiver, or does DirectTV or DishNetwork offer a service where I'm able to view the channels (given that I am a customer with them) online?

2. James Long

James Long Ready for Uplink! Staff Member Super Moderator DBSTalk Club

Apr 17, 2003
    Michiana
    DISH and DirecTV US services are for use in the US only.

DISH has an affillate in Mexico offering separate service, there is a separate DirecTV service for Latin America and DISH does sell some of it's US channels in Puerto Rico ... but nothing beyond that.

The only streaming services DISH offers are within the US. They do not serve overseas markets.

3. Stewart Vernon

Stewart Vernon Roving Reporter Staff Member Super Moderator DBSTalk Club

Jan 7, 2005
    Kittrell, NC
    I haven't been outside the US in years... and only then just barely into Canada...

but...

Can't you sling from anywhere in the world as long as the Dish receiver is at home in the US connected to a paid account and you have a portable device (computer, iPad, etc.) with internet access?