1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Which console?

Discussion in 'Archive' started by -, Oct 22, 2001.

1. Guest

Which do you most like? I say GameCube rules!!!

2. Guest

I was reading over at avsforums that the xbox will output HD? If true, I'd think that it would blow the other 2 out of the water.

3. Guest

I am a Microsoft Certified Professional and I don't trust anything from MS :p

4. Guest

5. Guest

I think it depends on how fun the games are. Specs don't mean anything if they put out junk games.

Nintendo will be aimed towards the kids.

And the PS2 and X-box for the adults. PS2 is here to stay along with Nintendo because of the kid games.
    X-box is the biggest risk of the three.

6. Guest

<www.glw.com/products/s12/index.html

Oops, maybe not what you had in mind. :) >

Nope, but it's still a really really cool sound board. If I'm lucky my wife will buy me one:) Nah:(

7. Guest

I was shocked, I went to the mall today with my wife and they had X Box Signs all over the place, so we were talking about them and she asked me if I would like one, I said I did, however I told her they are very hard to get I told her everywhere is sold out.

She told me that if she saw one she would buy it. We went to Electronics Boutique to buy my 7 year old a Scooby Doo game he wanted and as we were checking out my wife say that they had an X Box on Display, she asked the guy if he had any, and he said Yeah and they are having trouble selling them!

So I went home from the mall with a new X Box, the HDTV adapter and 3 games. That was a supprise buy! :)

Scott

8. Guest

According the the local newspaper those X-boxes are selling like hotcakes. There was reports of people camping out all night and one Wal-Mart sold all 63 units within an hour.

Maybe EB had trouble because everybody was at Wal-mart, CC, BB, Target and all the other crap stores.

9. Guest

Last night I purchase HALO for my XBOX.