1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Whole Home DVR Service-HR-24

Discussion in 'DIRECTV General Discussion' started by szls188, Jul 9, 2010.

1. Jul 9, 2010 #1 of 37
    szls188

szls188 New Member

Jul 9, 2010
    I love new Technology and when I checked out the new HR-24 on this site that was somthing I wanted so I called DTV to get whole home DVR service and upgrade to a HR 24 I was told that they could not guarantee I would get a 24 it could be a 22 or a 23 DTV said if I want an HR-24 I would have to purchases one from Sams Club or Costco. I have been DTV customer for over 10 years I know how the game works but they would not budge.
    has anyone else had this problem?

2. Jul 9, 2010 #2 of 37
    xceebeex

xceebeex Legend

Jun 17, 2010
    That is always the case from everything I have read here. I am new to D* and had my install done on 7/2. I ordered the Whole Home DVR service (and later added the ICK) and had them note that I requested the HR24, but they told me they could not guarantee anything.

When the installers showed up the first thing that they mentioned was that they had the two latest models to install for me (one HR24 and one H24) so it worked out for me, but I was a new customer so that may be slightly different.

3. Jul 9, 2010 #3 of 37
    Janice805

Janice805 Legend

Nov 26, 2005
    Yes, I signed up a few days ago with an installation on 07/14/10. The CSR said she could not promise an HR24-500 (as was promised when I called in June). I told her OK to the installation, but if they come with anything but an HR24, I'm calling it off.

She said it's up to the installer. For some reason Direct TV will NOT give you the number of your local installer. I had a old number that I tried to call and I left a message, but no return call.

Normally I at least get a call from DTV "confirming" the appointment. Not even a confirmation call. This is weird.

4. Jul 9, 2010 #4 of 37