Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

DOD Looks like it installed ok...


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   awalt

awalt

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 197 posts
Joined: Jul 30, 2007

Posted 01 November 2007 - 06:38 PM

Just to make sure I understand what is happening:

1. I got my HR20-700 installed on the network - I did the connect to the network and it said successful.
2. I reset the -700.
3. On Quick Menu I see On Demand. I also see a bunch of channels starting at 1000.

But when I select a channel, or look through all the choices (Sports, Movies, etc.) from On Demand on the Quick Menu, nothing is there or it says Not available.

Do I understand properly that I need to wait for DTV to activate for me on their side? If so how long does it take, a day? More?

Thanks!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   TermiNader

TermiNader

    DIRECTV since 1997

  • Registered
  • 141 posts
Joined: Jul 09, 2007

Posted 01 November 2007 - 10:30 PM

Looks like you have already been activated. Within 24 hours you should see content available to download.

Just to make sure I understand what is happening:

1. I got my HR20-700 installed on the network - I did the connect to the network and it said successful.
2. I reset the -700.
3. On Quick Menu I see On Demand. I also see a bunch of channels starting at 1000.

But when I select a channel, or look through all the choices (Sports, Movies, etc.) from On Demand on the Quick Menu, nothing is there or it says Not available.

Do I understand properly that I need to wait for DTV to activate for me on their side? If so how long does it take, a day? More?

Thanks!



#3 OFFLINE   awalt

awalt

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 197 posts
Joined: Jul 30, 2007

Posted 02 November 2007 - 05:04 AM

There's content there this morning! Thanks!

That was incredibly easy to set up...




spam firewall