Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

VOD not working after network hookup


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   marke60

marke60

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 1 posts
Joined: Nov 05, 2007

Posted 05 November 2007 - 08:48 PM

I hooked up my network via direct connection to my H20-700 this weekend. I have the latest update and the testing of the network connection went fine. I now have the VOD tab on my menu but have yet to see channel 1000 or have anything happen when I select the VOD button.

It has been over 48 hours. I have tried resetting the receiver but that did not work either. I can see the IP is being used in my router IP table but cannot ping the receiver but saw that pinging is not possble in another post.

Does anyone have any other ideas as to why I may not be gaining access to the new VOD channels?

Any help would be appreciated.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Michael D'Angelo

Michael D'Angelo

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • 10,838 posts
Joined: Oct 20, 2006

Posted 05 November 2007 - 09:45 PM

Welcome to DBSTalk

You can either wait for DirecTV to find you and activate your account for DoD (VOD) or I believe you can call now and have a CSR add it for you.

#3 OFFLINE   gcisko

gcisko

    I am Iron Man!

  • Registered
  • 1,667 posts
Joined: Sep 27, 2006

Posted 05 November 2007 - 10:06 PM

I hooked up my network via direct connection to my H20-700 this weekend. I have the latest update and the testing of the network connection went fine. I now have the VOD tab on my menu but have yet to see channel 1000 or have anything happen when I select the VOD button.

It has been over 48 hours. I have tried resetting the receiver but that did not work either. I can see the IP is being used in my router IP table but cannot ping the receiver but saw that pinging is not possble in another post.

Does anyone have any other ideas as to why I may not be gaining access to the new VOD channels?

Any help would be appreciated.


I hooked my network up this afternoon. Now when I select the on demand option I get a message saying channel 1000 is not available and a black screen. But when I hit the guide button I can see all the on demand channels listed. It seems like I am sort of activated...




spam firewall