Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

HDNet Concert Schedule - Week Beginning Monday, Dec 10


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Nick

Nick

    Keep going - don't give up!

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 21,355 posts
  • LocationThe Beautiful Golden Isles of Coastal Georgia
Joined: Apr 23, 2002

Posted 08 December 2007 - 07:30 AM

*Premiere* BEN HARPER & THE INNOCENT CRIMINALS - Sun., Dec 16, 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT


Here's the HDNet Concert Series schedule for the week beginning Monday, Dec 10

Sat., Dec 15 - 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
NEW FOUND GLORY - LIVE IN BOSTON
This energized punk rock band, originally from Coral Springs, Florida, gives a performance
few will soon forget. New Found Glory is a powerful quintuplet that started out as a garage
band to become the opening act for Blink 182, and later earned their own slot on the Warped
Tour. Don't miss New Found Glory live from the Avalon in Boston, Massachusetts as they give
their best live performance to date, in high definition and only on HDNet.

Sun., Dec 16 - 5:00 AM ET / 2:00 AM PT
WHITESNAKE LIVE... IN THE STILL OF THE NIGHT
Filmed at the legendary Hammersmith Apollo during the "Live... In the Still of the Night"
tour, this show features all of Whitesnake's greatest hits plus many fan favorites. The
concert captures the excitement and vitality of the band's performance before an
adoring all-ages crowd who sing along to every song.

Sun., Dec 16 - 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
BLUES AT THE BREWERY
Rod Piazza & the Mighty Flyers - Let the blues and beer flow! From the Sierra Nevada
Brewery in Chico, California, HDNet presents Rod Piazza & The Mighty Flyers. Catch
one of the top blues acts performing today, winners of the W.C. Handy Blues Band of
the Year Award for two consecutive years.

Sun., Dec 16 - 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT
LIVE! FROM CENTRAL PARK SUMMERSTAGE
stellastarr* - Located in New York City, the world-famous Central Park SummerStage hosts
indie rock quartet stellastarr*. stellastarr* benefits from a dizzying array of elements and
emotions combined into an entirely unique and utterly spellbinding statement. One that
embodies, from start to finish, all that's potentially shimmering and beautiful in rock music.

Sun., Dec 16 - 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
THE TRAGICALLY HIP: THAT NIGHT IN TORONTO
The Tragically Hip, Canada's premier live band, performs for a sell-out crowd of 18,000
in Toronto. This is not a retrospective or a documentary celebrating their multi-platinum
career, this is a rock concert by a band very much in its prime, a band twenty years young,
pertinent and relevant to the music of our changing times.

Sun., Dec 16 - 4:30 PM ET / 1:30 PM PT
WE HAVE ARRIVED - BONNAROO 2004
Bonnaroo Music Festival 2004 sold a record-breaking 90,000 tickets, the year's highest
grossing North American event! The line-up includes some of today's greatest bands,
including The Dead, Dave Matthews, Trey Anastasio of Phish, Wilco and more than 30
other great performers.

Sun., Dec 16 - 6:25 PM ET / 3:25 PM PT
MEAT LOAF - THREE BATS LIVE
From the John Labatt Centre, an epic rock opera featuring live performances from the Bat Out
of Hell trilogy of albums. Highlights include the classic songs "Bat Out of Hell", "I'd Do Anything
For Love", "2 Out Of 3 Ain't Bad", "Objects In The Rear View Mirror", "Paradise By The
Dashboard Light", and the new smash hit "It's All Coming Back To Me Now".

Sun., Dec 16 - 8:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM PT - * Premiere *
BEN HARPER & THE INNOCENT CRIMINALS
Filmed in HD at the Molson Ampitheater in Toronto, the final show on his tour packs
all of his hits. With multiple albums making Billboard Charts appearances and a
worldwide fan base, this Grammy Winning artist is a can't miss in concert!

Sun., Dec 16 - 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT
311 LIVE IN MEMPHIS: 3-11 DAY 2006
3-11 Day, the ultimate 311 concert experience, captured live from the Mid-South Coliseum in Memphis.
HDNet features two hours of the best action from the five hour concert marathon, in High-Definition and
in true 5.1 surround sound. With their trademark mix of rock, rap & reggae, 311 perform their classic fan
favorites, "Down", "Come Original", "Beautiful Disaster" and "Amber" - plus rarities, b-sides and more!
So tune in, crank up the volume, and enjoy the ultimate 311 concert experience: 3-11 Day live!

Mon., Dec 17 - 12:30 AM ET / Sun., Dec 16 - 9:30 PM PT
BEN HARPER & THE INNOCENT CRIMINALS

Mon., Dec 17 - 2:00 AM ET / Sun., Dec 16 - 11:00 PM PT
311 LIVE IN MEMPHIS: 3-11 DAY 2006

Mon., Dec 17 - 4:30 AM ET / 1:30 AM PT
BEN HARPER & THE INNOCENT CRIMINALS

--
All schedules subject to change -- see the HDNet web site at www.hd.net for the latest information

.


~ 12 Year Anniversary ~
Charter Gold Club Member
DBSTalk Club ~ 21k Club
Top 10 Poster

.


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Nick

Nick

    Keep going - don't give up!

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 21,355 posts
  • LocationThe Beautiful Golden Isles of Coastal Georgia
Joined: Apr 23, 2002

Posted 11 December 2007 - 08:04 PM

Press Release just in from HDNet:

HDNET CONCERT SERIES FEATURES THE PREMIERE OF BEN HARPER & THE INNOCENT CRIMINALS - SUNDAY, DECEMBER 16 AT 8:30 p.m. ET

WHAT: Ben Harper achieved cult status in the 90's through airplay on college and alternative radio stations. He then gained a wider audience by playing his groove-laden, funky soul and blues to sold-out stadiums with the support of his backing band, the Innocent Criminals.

Harper's performance includes hit songs such as "Steal My Kisses," "Burn One Down" and "Morning Yearning."

This HDNet Concert Series premiere was filmed at the Molson Amphitheater in Toronto, Canada. It was the final show of Harper's most recent tour.


.


~ 12 Year Anniversary ~
Charter Gold Club Member
DBSTalk Club ~ 21k Club
Top 10 Poster

.





Protected By... spam firewall...And...