Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Group Play Keep or Delete Popup


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
1 reply to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Lab-tech

Lab-tech

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 17 posts
Joined: May 22, 2007

Posted 08 December 2007 - 10:54 AM

I haven't kept up with all the software changes to do with group play. I can press play on a group of recordings and it will play. I thought I read at one time that I was supposed to get the keep or delete popup at the end of each episode. Is this the case? I have never once received the popup.

I watched 5 episodes of a show today and after one ended, it automatically started playing the next episode. HR20-100 with 0x1be if that matters. I tried it on 3 additional groups and the same thing happens, when the current show ends and the next episode just starts playing.

Just trying to determine if this is intended behavior.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   CCarncross

CCarncross

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 7,058 posts
  • LocationJackson
Joined: Jul 19, 2005

Posted 08 December 2007 - 11:55 AM

Thats the way it works right now. It may give you the keep or delete option after you have played the whole group.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...