Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

phone line essential?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   wmoyes

wmoyes

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 5 posts
Joined: Mar 18, 2006

Posted 07 January 2008 - 11:20 AM

Can I connect and activate an 811 receiver without having it continually connected to a phone line? The location where I want to put it does not have a phone jack close.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   mattfast1

mattfast1

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 249 posts
Joined: Mar 26, 2008

Posted 28 March 2008 - 08:01 PM

The 811 does not require a phone line.
~ mattfast1 ~

Avatar: Echo3 Launch Team Badge

Please note that none of my opinions here are necessarily the opinion of my employer (DISH Network) or of Echostar Holdings Corporation (EHC). For these opinions, please visit DishNetwork.com or Echostar.com.

#3 OFFLINE   Davenlr

Davenlr

    Geek til I die

  • Registered
  • 9,089 posts
Joined: Sep 16, 2006

Posted 21 August 2010 - 12:05 PM

qwerty ?

Tivo Premier XL4, Tivo Premier, Tivo HD whole home on Xfinity HD, DirecTv Whole Home with 39" high gain KaKu dish, Roku3,SageTv 8 TB Win8 Server -> DVDO Edge-> Denon AVR, Klipsch KB15's/Panasonic 55ST60 plasma"





spam firewall