Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

anyone got a Samsung LCD TV and using HR20/21 remote to control volume?


  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#21 OFFLINE   ElmoreT

ElmoreT

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 40 posts
Joined: Jan 04, 2008

Posted 16 March 2008 - 08:32 AM

;)

THANK YOU Bluemoose, for asking this. I simply assumed I had to live with this problem. I would never have thought that maybe another code would do the job. And...thank you to those of you providing the solution too! :hurah:


+1

You guys just made my day!

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#22 OFFLINE   jborchel

jborchel

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 172 posts
Joined: Oct 07, 2005

Posted 14 July 2008 - 06:24 PM

What am I doing wrong? I have the Samsung 67A750 LED unit. Most all of the codes on my RC32 remote will turn the TV on and off but won't work the volume.

Jack

#23 OFFLINE   Edmund

Edmund

    Remote Master

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,759 posts
  • LocationSouthern Ca
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 14 July 2008 - 09:46 PM

What am I doing wrong? I have the Samsung 67A750 LED unit. Most all of the codes on my RC32 remote will turn the TV on and off but won't work the volume.

Jack


First make sure you're using code 10702, then if the volume keys aren't working try the following:

1. tv
2. press and hold MUTE & SELECT for two blinks
3 enter 9 9 3
4. press SELECT
aka Tivoburkee

#24 OFFLINE   Mertzen

Mertzen

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,682 posts
Joined: Dec 08, 2006

Posted 15 July 2008 - 05:15 AM

What am I doing wrong? I have the Samsung 67A750 LED unit. Most all of the codes on my RC32 remote will turn the TV on and off but won't work the volume.

Jack


You might need to get a RC64 remote.
No longer doing DBS work, but missing every moment of it.

#25 OFFLINE   Richierich

Richierich

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 8,469 posts
Joined: Jan 10, 2008

Posted 15 July 2008 - 05:38 AM

Make sure you're using code 10702!!!
*
DIRECTV CUSTOMER SINCE 1997
Here's My Setup

#26 OFFLINE   jborchel

jborchel

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 172 posts
Joined: Oct 07, 2005

Posted 15 July 2008 - 04:00 PM

Voila! For some unknown reason code 10702 worked today. It did not yesterday. I have no reason why. Thanks for advice guys.

Jack

#27 OFFLINE   Mike32280

Mike32280

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 80 posts
Joined: Oct 11, 2007

Posted 15 July 2008 - 06:55 PM

Thank you Thank you Thank you

This has been driving me crazy, never thought to ask on here....works like a champ now with the new code

#28 OFFLINE   ironwood

ironwood

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 673 posts
Joined: Sep 20, 2007

Posted 16 July 2008 - 01:52 AM

10702 is fine as long as all you need is control TV volume and ON/OFF.

10812 is a better code. It lets you also control TV's menu: adjust picture settings, size, color etc.

#29 OFFLINE   feeth

feeth

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 125 posts
Joined: Jul 23, 2006

Posted 01 August 2008 - 03:52 AM

Thanks guys! Worked great on my LN46a650 too.

#30 OFFLINE   dalime

dalime

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 45 posts
Joined: Jul 25, 2007

Posted 04 August 2008 - 01:28 PM

Code #2 on the OSD worked for my Sammy. Even controls the aspect ratio via the D* remote. :D

HR34-700 -> Elite VSX-43 -> Elite 50" Plasma
C31 -> Vizio 48" LCD
C31 -> Samsung 32" LCD


#31 OFFLINE   spidey

spidey

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,299 posts
Joined: Aug 31, 2006

Posted 04 August 2008 - 01:52 PM

10702 is fine as long as all you need is control TV volume and ON/OFF.

10812 is a better code. It lets you also control TV's menu: adjust picture settings, size, color etc.


I tried this code and in TV mode tried Menu nothing seems to happen.

#32 OFFLINE   Edmund

Edmund

    Remote Master

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,759 posts
  • LocationSouthern Ca
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 04 August 2008 - 04:35 PM

I tried this code and in TV mode tried Menu nothing seems to happen.



The rc64 series was the first remotes to include tv menu commands, remotes like the rc32, rc23 or all others the tv menu & cursor keys were blank for all tv codes on purpose.
aka Tivoburkee

#33 OFFLINE   gulfwarvet

gulfwarvet

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 2,205 posts
Joined: Mar 07, 2007

Posted 05 August 2008 - 12:38 PM

10702 is fine as long as all you need is control TV volume and ON/OFF.

10812 is a better code. It lets you also control TV's menu: adjust picture settings, size, color etc.



yes it is, i just tried it on my Sammy. so now i have all Tv functions now on my DIECTV remote :D

me personnaly i feel that the DIRECTV remote works better in IR than the orignal Samsung remote.
DBSTalk Chat Room Moderator

#34 OFFLINE   Plasman

Plasman

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 79 posts
Joined: Jan 01, 2006

Posted 05 August 2008 - 12:59 PM

I settled on 10702 for the volume issue, but if I hit power off, the HR20 shuts down and my Sammy 19" kitchen white bezel LCD starts scrolling "no input". I then have to hit power off a second time to get the TV to shut down. Anyone have any advice for this? My big 46" Sammy has no such problem.

#35 OFFLINE   lucky13

lucky13

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,968 posts
  • LocationMaryland, DC suburbs
Joined: Nov 27, 2006

Posted 05 August 2008 - 01:04 PM

I settled on 10702 for the volume issue, but if I hit power off, the HR20 shuts down and my Sammy 19" kitchen white bezel LCD starts scrolling "no input". I then have to hit power off a second time to get the TV to shut down. Anyone have any advice for this? My big 46" Sammy has no such problem.


That happens to me sometimes (HR20-700 and Sammy32 "LCD; don't recall the model number) if I don't aim the remote carefully. If I aim the remote between the TV and the dvr, both respond with one push of the button.

#36 OFFLINE   turey22

turey22

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,177 posts
Joined: Jul 30, 2007

Posted 05 August 2008 - 01:16 PM

wow it fixed mine too. and all this time i thought it was the remote.

#37 OFFLINE   HIGHWAY

HIGHWAY

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 129 posts
  • Locationnorth east pa
Joined: Apr 11, 2007

Posted 06 August 2009 - 06:25 PM

it was good for me i have a samsung led 6000 and rc 34 i put in 10812 it worked. thanks for the info.:)

#38 OFFLINE   Ashtonian

Ashtonian

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 70 posts
Joined: Jan 31, 2007

Posted 08 September 2009 - 10:48 PM

Try the other suggested Samsung TV codes from the remote setup screens. The first one in the list will only do the one step volume change even if you hold it down, but one of the other codes will work properly and keep raising (or lowering) the volume for as long as the volume button is held down.



Thank you for this answer
Do you have a code that works?

#39 OFFLINE   windstrings

windstrings

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Nov 05, 2009

Posted 05 November 2009 - 09:41 PM

yes Sir!.... using the code 10702 fixed both of my Samsungs!... awesome!

I've been putting up with this nuisance for two years!

thanks guys!
The Second Mouse gets the cheese

#40 OFFLINE   windstrings

windstrings

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Nov 05, 2009

Posted 05 November 2009 - 09:49 PM

10702 is fine as long as all you need is control TV volume and ON/OFF.

10812 is a better code. It lets you also control TV's menu: adjust picture settings, size, color etc.


Your right!... this worked for my LN52a650 but not for my 55B.... I will have to look more.

----------------
Edit..... both codes work on both of my units, but 10812 only gives me menus control on my LN52a650... but my ln55b650 it does not, but at least I still get smooth volume control.

Edited by windstrings, 05 November 2009 - 10:21 PM.

The Second Mouse gets the cheese




Protected By... spam firewall...And...