Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Remote Code for AKAI 42 Inch


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
7 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   AKAI Kid

AKAI Kid

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Mar 26, 2008

Posted 26 March 2008 - 08:41 PM

I need a remote code for a AKAI 42 Inch LCD - anyone know of the code?

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   PTopo

PTopo

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 54 posts
Joined: Jan 12, 2007

Posted 28 March 2008 - 06:40 PM

I need a remote code for a AKAI 42 Inch LCD - anyone know of the code?


Good luck!!! I've had an Akai 32" for 18 months and have yet to find a remote code.
HR20-700 Panasonic 50" Plasma
H20-100 Akai 32" LCD
DirecTiVo R10 Sanyo 27" SD

#3 OFFLINE   Grentz

Grentz

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,916 posts
Joined: Jan 10, 2007

Posted 28 March 2008 - 08:11 PM

one thing to start with are the NEC codes. Many offbrands use NEC code sets.

Actually used to sell Akai, but I cannot remember the universal codes for them.
-Grentz
Subscriber since Oct. 1996
HR21-700, HR22-100, H24-100 (SWM)
~Detailed Setup~

Directv Signal Strength Posting Tool - Excel Ver. Web Ver.

#4 OFFLINE   rudeney

rudeney

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,266 posts
Joined: May 28, 2007

Posted 28 March 2008 - 08:39 PM

I have an Audiovox TV in a spare bedroom and had an issue getting it to work, but I did find a code for it. What I did was to note all the codes listed under Audiovox, and then I started looking though other brands to see which ones shared any of those Audiovox codes. I found that Daewoo did, but it also had some different codes, so I tried those and found one that operated my Audiovox TV.

#5 OFFLINE   sylvanir

sylvanir

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 41 posts
Joined: Sep 14, 2007

Posted 28 March 2008 - 09:25 PM

I need a remote code for a AKAI 42 Inch LCD - anyone know of the code?


Have you already tried these?:

10812 11207 11688 11693 10702
10030 10060 10672 11903 11676
11690 11692 10208 10056 11935
11689 10329 10219 10009 10038
10098 10145 10151 11675

I pulled this from the website, just go to their main site, search for remote codes, and choose the first result. Type in a brand name and hit search. It will give you a code. If that one doesn't work, hit "It's not here" and you get a much longer list. I guess the first one it gives is supposed to be the most likely or something.
Another month ends. All targets met. All systems working. All customers satisfied. All staff eagerly enthusiastic. All pigs fed and ready to fly.

#6 OFFLINE   AKAI Kid

AKAI Kid

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Mar 26, 2008

Posted 29 March 2008 - 11:43 AM

Have you already tried these?:

10812 11207 11688 11693 10702
10030 10060 10672 11903 11676
11690 11692 10208 10056 11935
11689 10329 10219 10009 10038
10098 10145 10151 11675

I pulled this from the website, just go to their main site, search for remote codes, and choose the first result. Type in a brand name and hit search. It will give you a code. If that one doesn't work, hit "It's not here" and you get a much longer list. I guess the first one it gives is supposed to be the most likely or something.


Thanks alot, I have tried most and tried the others after reading your post. They do not work.

Thanks for your help

#7 OFFLINE   BattleZone

BattleZone

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 8,969 posts
Joined: Nov 13, 2007

Posted 29 March 2008 - 02:50 PM

I recently had a customer escalate to AKAI's engineering team because she was convinced that there should be a code that worked for her TV. When she finally reached someone who could answer the question, she was told that manufacture of the TV had been subbed out, and that they wouldn't expect any existing codes to work. He advised getting a "learning" remote. The customer was upset, but, *finally*, no longer upset at US...

#8 OFFLINE   Grentz

Grentz

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,916 posts
Joined: Jan 10, 2007

Posted 29 March 2008 - 04:00 PM

Did anyone try the NEC codes as I suggested? That works for a lot of these type of TVs...
-Grentz
Subscriber since Oct. 1996
HR21-700, HR22-100, H24-100 (SWM)
~Detailed Setup~

Directv Signal Strength Posting Tool - Excel Ver. Web Ver.




spam firewall