Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Remote Code for Toshiba TV


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
15 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   birdie_ace

birdie_ace

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 37 posts
Joined: Apr 11, 2008

Posted 18 April 2008 - 07:48 PM

I am having trouble with the remote code for my Toshiba CX27E60 television. I have an RC64 remote. Code #10156 mostly works but I can't get it to power down the TV. I have also tried 11156, 10173, 10011, 10149, and 11656 with no luck. Any help would be appreciated.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   gfrang

gfrang

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,335 posts
Joined: Aug 29, 2007

Posted 18 April 2008 - 07:56 PM

Well if it volumes up and down it might be a bad remote. Does it sometimes work?

#3 OFFLINE   venisenvy

venisenvy

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 114 posts
Joined: Nov 01, 2007

Posted 18 April 2008 - 07:58 PM

I actually have the problem with my toshiba tv, i forget the exact model but its a 20 inch CRT with a flat screen. I can get the directv remote to change the volume but not the power button to work.

#4 OFFLINE   gfrang

gfrang

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,335 posts
Joined: Aug 29, 2007

Posted 18 April 2008 - 08:00 PM

Did it ever work or is it new?

#5 OFFLINE   SDizzle

SDizzle

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,523 posts
  • LocationRoseville, CA
Joined: Jan 01, 2007

Posted 18 April 2008 - 08:06 PM

I have 2 20" LCD toshibas, and the RC64R remote. I cannot get the power on and off buttons to work that are on the face of the remote (on the right side), but if I slide the toggle to TV, the main PWR button will work.
HR34-700 (1), HR23-700 (1), HR22-100 (1), HR20-700 (1), HR21-700 (1), HR21-100 (1)
Running a SWM16 with DECA
Retired: HR20-700 (1), HR10-250 (1), R10 (1), DTivo DSR-704 (1), D-10 (4), D-11 (4), R15-500 (4)

#6 OFFLINE   birdie_ace

birdie_ace

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 37 posts
Joined: Apr 11, 2008

Posted 18 April 2008 - 08:14 PM

The volume buttons work and so does the TV input button. The remote is brand new. I am a new subscriber. My installation was yesterday.

#7 OFFLINE   gfrang

gfrang

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,335 posts
Joined: Aug 29, 2007

Posted 18 April 2008 - 08:15 PM

The rc64 is a rf remote? if it is is it set to rf or ir?

#8 OFFLINE   DtvSlave

DtvSlave

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 162 posts
Joined: Nov 14, 2007

Posted 18 April 2008 - 08:23 PM

I have NEVER gotten the remote to shut off the tv power on any Toshiba tv's using the on/off button. (And i've done hundreds). It will shut off the power if you toggle to tv mode and press the power button, but never if Directv mode with the on/off.

#9 OFFLINE   gfrang

gfrang

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,335 posts
Joined: Aug 29, 2007

Posted 18 April 2008 - 08:25 PM

I have NEVER gotten the remote to shut off the tv power on any Toshiba tv's using the on/off button. (And i've done hundreds). It will shut off the power if you toggle to tv mode and press the power button, but never if Directv mode with the on/off.


Is it a rc64 like everybody else?

#10 OFFLINE   DtvSlave

DtvSlave

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 162 posts
Joined: Nov 14, 2007

Posted 18 April 2008 - 08:28 PM

Being an istaller i have tried all different models of remotes and they all seem to have the same issue. I think it might be a toshiba problem instead of a remote proble but i could be wrong. All i know is i have a hd/dvr box full of different remotes and have never gotten on to shut off a toshiba power with the on/off button.

#11 OFFLINE   birdie_ace

birdie_ace

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 37 posts
Joined: Apr 11, 2008

Posted 18 April 2008 - 08:33 PM

IR


I also have a Toshiba MD9DP1 that the installer told me would not work with the remote because it is a Combo TV/DVD. I went to directv's web site code search and the first one worked perfectly. DTVSlave - it even shuts the power off to the TV.

#12 OFFLINE   DtvSlave

DtvSlave

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 162 posts
Joined: Nov 14, 2007

Posted 18 April 2008 - 08:37 PM

Wow, that is a first for me. Is it an older toshiba combo unit? most of the ones i see are either new flat screens or larger floor model projection tvs.

#13 OFFLINE   birdie_ace

birdie_ace

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 37 posts
Joined: Apr 11, 2008

Posted 18 April 2008 - 08:58 PM

No it is not an older combo unit. It is about three years old. It is just a little 9 inch TV for the kitchen.

I am able to power off my other Toshiba by sliding the toggle to TV and using the Power button. Thanks for the tip. For now, I guess that is my best option.

#14 OFFLINE   Edmund

Edmund

    Remote Master

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,754 posts
  • LocationSouthern Ca
Joined: Apr 17, 2003

Posted 18 April 2008 - 10:14 PM

For the Toshiba ON & OFF power commands use code 10765, but you will lose the INPUT command. Code 11656 should give you the ON & OFF commands without losing the INPUT command.


Code 10765 is geared for Apex & Changhong sets which use the majority of the toshiba commands, except for certain keys like INPUT. So code 10765 works the input of my changhong model, but won't work for toshibas.
aka Tivoburkee

#15 OFFLINE   birdie_ace

birdie_ace

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 37 posts
Joined: Apr 11, 2008

Posted 19 April 2008 - 07:45 AM

For the Toshiba ON & OFF power commands use code 10765, but you will lose the INPUT command. Code 11656 should give you the ON & OFF commands without losing the INPUT command.


Code 10765 is geared for Apex & Changhong sets which use the majority of the toshiba commands, except for certain keys like INPUT. So code 10765 works the input of my changhong model, but won't work for toshibas.


10765 works exactly as you said.

11656 does not give me the on & off commands.

#16 OFFLINE   DtvSlave

DtvSlave

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 162 posts
Joined: Nov 14, 2007

Posted 14 May 2008 - 08:57 PM

For the Toshiba ON & OFF power commands use code 10765, but you will lose the INPUT command. Code 11656 should give you the ON & OFF commands without losing the INPUT command.


Code 10765 is geared for Apex & Changhong sets which use the majority of the toshiba commands, except for certain keys like INPUT. So code 10765 works the input of my changhong model, but won't work for toshibas.


will these codes work the on/off for model # 37AV500U




spam firewall