Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

612 info banner problem..anyone else ?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Polardog

Polardog

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 134 posts
Joined: Mar 04, 2008

Posted 24 May 2008 - 04:16 PM

Beginning last evening the info banner on my 612 would not disappear after the normal 5 seconds or so. To get it to go away I now have to hit the info button. I have not performed a power button or plug pull reset to see if the problem goes away.
Anyone else having the same issue ?
I will do a reset soon, just checking to see if it's just my 612.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Ken Green

Ken Green

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,105 posts
Joined: Oct 06, 2005

Posted 25 May 2008 - 07:53 AM

Mine is acting normally.
A reset should cure it. Do you leave your receiver in Stand-By overnight so it gets the nightly update?
ViP722 - ViP622² - ViP612 - ViP211 - 510
Slingbox SOLO
Dish 1000+ 110/118/119/129 - HD Locals/118w - DPP44²
EHDD - 750g/500g - Broadband via HomePlug
Sony 51" HDRPTV² - Dell 23" HD LCD - Sharp Aquos 17" HD LCD
OTA - Winegard HD9095P - 55 miles

#3 OFFLINE   Polardog

Polardog

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 134 posts
Joined: Mar 04, 2008

Posted 25 May 2008 - 08:52 AM

Thanks Ken.
A reset has solved the problem.
I do leave my reciever in stand-by overnight for any updates.
Have a great Memorial Day all.
Ed.

#4 OFFLINE   Jim5506

Jim5506

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 3,473 posts
Joined: Jun 07, 2004

Posted 26 May 2008 - 07:52 AM

Nightly update wuill happen even without receiver in stand-by - it cannot be disabled- all you can do is adjust the time that it occurs.
Tuners: Hopper 2000; Hopper w/Sling; 3 Joeys; Samsung SIR-T351; Accurian 6000;2 X HD TiVo; 2 X TiVo Series 2 Stand alone; Panasonic Showstopper 2000
Dish 1000.2 @ 110, 119, 129; dish 500 @ 61.5
Antennas - CM4228; RS U75-R; coathanger; Funke PSP.1922 (stillin the box); paperclip
Displays: Sony VPH D50Q with HD Fury HDMI input; Hitachi 57F59; Sony Bravia LCD;Sanyo 32" LCD; Panasonic 42" plasma
Sony 80GB PS3; Toshiba HD-DVD

Give me a Finco colinear array and I'll rule the world - HA-HA-HA-HA!




Protected By... spam firewall...And...