Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

612 and a Pioneer 5080


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   h0mie8503

h0mie8503

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Jun 23, 2008

Posted 23 June 2008 - 02:04 PM

Hey guys,
I've had my 5080 for a year now and I just moved and had to get dish network (from Time Warner) and now everything looks very blurry and a lot worse than when I had Time Warner. I've tried changing my settings but I just can't seem to get it even close to where it was before. Any ideas on what else I should try? Thanks a lot.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   h0mie8503

h0mie8503

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Jun 23, 2008

Posted 23 June 2008 - 02:36 PM

oh and also anybody have a code that works with the remote because I couldn't get the dish remote to turn on the tv.

#3 OFFLINE   oljim

oljim

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 482 posts
Joined: Aug 06, 2002

Posted 24 June 2008 - 06:11 AM

Hey guys,
I've had my 5080 for a year now and I just moved and had to get dish network (from Time Warner) and now everything looks very blurry and a lot worse than when I had Time Warner. I've tried changing my settings but I just can't seem to get it even close to where it was before. Any ideas on what else I should try? Thanks a lot.


What cable do you have from 612 to 5080, Make sure the output on 612 is 720 or 1080. Try 637 for remote code
This finger was not made to press 1 for english

#4 OFFLINE   h0mie8503

h0mie8503

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 3 posts
Joined: Jun 23, 2008

Posted 25 June 2008 - 09:28 PM

What cable do you have from 612 to 5080, Make sure the output on 612 is 720 or 1080. Try 637 for remote code


I'm using an HDMI cable from DVI gear, same one as I was using before.

#5 OFFLINE   oljim

oljim

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 482 posts
Joined: Aug 06, 2002

Posted 26 June 2008 - 06:56 AM

I'm using an HDMI cable from DVI gear, same one as I was using before.


Did you check to see if output was set to 720 or 1080
This finger was not made to press 1 for english




Protected By... spam firewall...And...