Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

DIRECTV Transponder/Channel Maps - Data 7/27/08- All Sats


  • Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,859 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 28 July 2008 - 10:10 PM

DIRECTV Transponder/Channel Maps: Data 7/27/08
Attached are two PDF documents covering DIRECTV Satellites at the 95, 99, 101, 103, 110 and 119 West positions:
  • A listing by Satellite and Transponder, showing assigned Channels
  • A listing by Channel, showing the source Satellite and Transponder
The documents are fully unprotected so you may copy and use the data as you wish.

The satellites at the 99 and 103 slots are now included; their channel assignments are shown but their associated transponder numbers are not yet available.

.
.5/17 to 7/28: 1,725 downloads
.
.




...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,859 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 28 July 2008 - 10:26 PM

Do you mean 7/28/08?


Yup. Sorry.


#3 OFFLINE   Sixto

Sixto

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,975 posts
Joined: Nov 17, 2005

Posted 28 July 2008 - 11:09 PM

geez, u got me all excited ... but no transponder numbers for D10 ... ah well, 1am ET ... going to bed ...
DirecTV: Genie, H25, CCK, GenioGo, SWiM-16 & SWiM-8, DECA to Gigabit Switch with FiOS (75/35)
FiOS: Roamio Pro's (2), Roamio Plus, Mini's (4) with Ultimate HD (My Roamio Thoughts)

#4 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,859 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 29 July 2008 - 12:01 AM

geez, u got me all excited ... but no transponder numbers for D10 ... ah well, 1am ET ... going to bed ...


Sorry for the disappointment, Sixto,

I'm hoping that our next update will include ALL the transponder numbers - including those for D10 and D11.

We at least can now answer the questions about what channels are on which sats. (And be a whole lot more current and accurate than Lyngsat...)


#5 OFFLINE   levibluewa

levibluewa

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 604 posts
  • LocationWA, OR, CA
Joined: Aug 13, 2005

Posted 29 July 2008 - 12:32 AM

Did I miss these? mpeg 4 LA

#6 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,755 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 29 July 2008 - 10:22 AM

Is this just a re-mapped channel listing from channel 75?
A.K.A VOS

#7 ONLINE   Alan Gordon

Alan Gordon

    Chancellor

  • Registered
  • 8,810 posts
  • LocationDawson, Georgia
Joined: Jun 07, 2004

Posted 29 July 2008 - 10:32 AM

Is this just a re-mapped channel listing from channel 75?


Yes... but not for much longer! :)

~Alan

#8 OFFLINE   Sixto

Sixto

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,975 posts
Joined: Nov 17, 2005

Posted 29 July 2008 - 10:41 AM

Sorry for the disappointment, Sixto,

I'm hoping that our next update will include ALL the transponder numbers - including those for D10 and D11.

We at least can now answer the questions about what channels are on which sats. (And be a whole lot more current and accurate than Lyngsat...)

Great. Looking forward to any and all info for D10 and D11. Thanks!
DirecTV: Genie, H25, CCK, GenioGo, SWiM-16 & SWiM-8, DECA to Gigabit Switch with FiOS (75/35)
FiOS: Roamio Pro's (2), Roamio Plus, Mini's (4) with Ultimate HD (My Roamio Thoughts)

#9 OFFLINE   bjamin82

bjamin82

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 367 posts
Joined: Sep 04, 2007

Posted 29 July 2008 - 10:55 AM

With all the confusion with the 99 and 103 slots, I believe you must
set your decoder rings as follows to make sense of it:

At 103 West:
D10 = 103A = SpotBeams = 103S (S = spots)
D10 = 103B = Nationals = 103C (C = conus)
SW1 = 103A = SpotBeams = 103S (S = spots)

At 99 West:
D11 = 99A = SpotBeams = 99S (S = spots)
D11 = 99B = Nationals = 99C (C = conus)
SW2 = 99A = SpotBeams = 99S (S=spots)

[/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE]


On Non DVR's 103A/99A are Conus and 103B/99B are Spots

#10 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,755 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 29 July 2008 - 11:37 AM

On Non DVR's 103A/99A are Conus and 103B/99B are Spots

On my non DVRs: 103B are Conus and 103A are spots.
A.K.A VOS

#11 OFFLINE   bjamin82

bjamin82

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 367 posts
Joined: Sep 04, 2007

Posted 29 July 2008 - 12:39 PM

On my non DVRs: 103B are Conus and 103A are spots.


I have an H23-600... according to some of the other fourms out there... all non hd dvr a for conus, b for spots

#12 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,755 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 29 July 2008 - 12:58 PM

I have an H23-600... according to some of the other fourms out there... all non hd dvr a for conus, b for spots

Not with the H20 & H21.
A.K.A VOS

#13 OFFLINE   smiddy

smiddy

    Tain't ogre til its ogre

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,286 posts
Joined: Apr 05, 2006

Posted 29 July 2008 - 08:53 PM

Great listing! How are you getting this information?
Aaron 'smiddy' Smith

#14 OFFLINE   Gary Toma

Gary Toma

    UNIX

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 1,859 posts
Joined: Mar 22, 2006

Posted 29 July 2008 - 10:13 PM

Great listing! How are you getting this information?


We have some very intelligent folks online here, with the equipment and the intelligence to grab the data stream to the sats and record it.

My part in all this is simply to assemble the collected data, beautify it so it's a bit more comprehendable and publish it. Yes, a symbiotic relationship!


#15 OFFLINE   smiddy

smiddy

    Tain't ogre til its ogre

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 15,286 posts
Joined: Apr 05, 2006

Posted 30 July 2008 - 07:37 AM

I've heard symbiosis is a good thing, you are actually living it. :)
Aaron 'smiddy' Smith

#16 OFFLINE   GregLee

GregLee

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,597 posts
Joined: Dec 28, 2005

Posted 30 July 2008 - 01:48 PM

Can a transponder show 0 signal for a channel that has a pixelated but still partially viewable picture? I'm having trouble pulling in GSN channel 309 -- sometimes it's okay, but often there is pixelation, sound dropouts, and intermittent 771 messages. According to these charts, that channel is on transponder 1 of the 101 satellite(s). But the signal strength on this transponder is always 0, whenever I've viewed it recently. That doesn't seem right. I wonder if the transponder for this channel might be misidentified. Some other transponders of 101 show low non-zero signals in the 40s: 6, 10, 11.

Edit: Going into this a little further, I find I'm losing signal on 5 channels shown as being on transponder 1 for sat. 101 (which has signal level 0), 5 channels on transponder 2 (signal level 0). Transponders 3, 5, 7, and 9 also show signal level 0, though I receive at least one channel for each of these with no apparent problem. So, though I don't understand what's going on, I guess it is possible to pull in channels even though signal strength shows up as 0.

Edit 2: In tpntochl, TVLD chan. 301 is shown as being on transponder 5 of sat. 101. Should that be chan. 304 instead of 301? I don't have a 301.
Greg

#17 OFFLINE   hdtvfan0001

hdtvfan0001

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 31,689 posts
Joined: Jul 28, 2004

Posted 30 July 2008 - 03:12 PM

Great work.

Obviously alot will change with 99 very, very soon.
DBSTalk CHAT ROOM MODERATOR
DirecTV Customer Since 1996

#18 OFFLINE   John4924

John4924

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 606 posts
Joined: Mar 19, 2007

Posted 01 August 2008 - 11:43 AM

A quick question....I know I have seen this before, but isn't there a post somewhere that shows which sats & transponder carry our locals in HD LIL?

I am looking for info on New Orleans.

Thanks & cheers,
John

#19 OFFLINE   Sixto

Sixto

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 11,975 posts
Joined: Nov 17, 2005

Posted 03 August 2008 - 10:02 AM

a first pass: http://www.dbstalk.c...863&postcount=2
DirecTV: Genie, H25, CCK, GenioGo, SWiM-16 & SWiM-8, DECA to Gigabit Switch with FiOS (75/35)
FiOS: Roamio Pro's (2), Roamio Plus, Mini's (4) with Ultimate HD (My Roamio Thoughts)

#20 OFFLINE   FarNorth

FarNorth

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 357 posts
Joined: Nov 27, 2003

Posted 06 August 2008 - 11:00 AM

In info on the WC HD DNS feeds, 391-393-397-399?




Protected By... spam firewall...And...