Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Upgrade cost confusions


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   mattmill

mattmill

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 147 posts
Joined: Aug 10, 2002

Posted 13 August 2008 - 03:15 PM

I ordered the upgrade to HD DVR service and they charged me $99+ $19.95 ($124 to a cc) I looked at my account today at the site and see this? What is going on? Also why two installations?

matt

Attached Thumbnails

  • Picture 1.png


...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   say-what

say-what

    Hall Of Fame

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 5,642 posts
  • LocationNew Orleans
Joined: Dec 13, 2006

Posted 13 August 2008 - 03:21 PM

It's just the way the upgrade appears. My parent's upgraded a few months ago and their account showed similar items, but they were charged the full amount (99 + 19.95 + tax)

#3 OFFLINE   mattmill

mattmill

    Legend

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 147 posts
Joined: Aug 10, 2002

Posted 13 August 2008 - 03:36 PM

thanks.

matt

#4 OFFLINE   Lanthom

Lanthom

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 111 posts
Joined: Aug 06, 2008

Posted 13 August 2008 - 07:14 PM

You know, those invoices that D* can be confusing. I was checking mine tonight just to make sure everything I needed was on mine for Saturday. Saw something that had me a little confused.

My invoice has everything you would expect, HD Plus DVR, HD Access, CHOICE locals, 5-LNB Satellite, but what I don't understand is the line that says 'Additional DirecTV Satellite Dish'. Anyone have any clue why I would need an 'Additional Dish'? Thanks.

-Lanthom




spam firewall