Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

HD Locals: Waco-Temple-Bryan, TX


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Doug Brott

Doug Brott

    Lifetime Achiever

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 28,902 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles
Joined: Jul 12, 2006

Posted 26 August 2008 - 11:42 PM

Please post broadcast issues with DIRECTV satellite delivered HD Local Channels only

DMA: Waco-Temple-Bryan, TX
Established: 11/28/2007
Rank: 95

HD Locals available in this DMA
  • CBS - KWTX (10)
  • NBC - KCEN (6)
  • FOX - KWKT (44)
  • PBS - KWBU (34)

For instructions, please visit this thread

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   Wrangler3

Wrangler3

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 44 posts
Joined: Jun 27, 2007

Posted 17 September 2008 - 03:21 PM

FOX - KWKT (44) HD Local available

#3 OFFLINE   Doug Brott

Doug Brott

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Topic Starter
  • DBSTalk Club
  • 28,902 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles
Joined: Jul 12, 2006

Posted 10 December 2008 - 10:22 AM

Added PBS - KWBU (34) to the lineup
DIRECTV Firmware Monitor - iPhone - Android - HTML5

DIRECTV employee since August 2011.
All comments are my own. Unless specifically stated, my views do NOT represent the views of DIRECTV

#4 OFFLINE   F1 Fan

F1 Fan

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 838 posts
Joined: Aug 28, 2007

Posted 26 March 2009 - 05:24 AM

I reported this in the threads last night saying it was in HD. Since then I found a problem.

I am not sure what is going on. My HR20 and 21s are showing the two 25s (I have it set to hide sd duplicates) and the guide shows the shows in HD.

When I switch to the HD channel it is showing the ABC HD feed (the HD logo, letterbox screen etc.) but is transmitting it in 480i.

I suspect this is possibly a retransmission error from Directv (hopefully they read this and realize the error) as it is the HD feed they are picking up.

Maybe sometime today they will read this and fix it.
HR34-700, HR24-100, 3x H25-100s, MRV on DECA, SWM16

#5 OFFLINE   cdhinch

cdhinch

    Cool Member

  • Registered
  • 27 posts
Joined: Jan 02, 2009

Posted 10 April 2009 - 10:04 PM

I can confirm this as well on my HR22-100. The second channel 25 wasn't there until a few weeks ago.

#6 OFFLINE   F1 Fan

F1 Fan

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 838 posts
Joined: Aug 28, 2007

Posted 02 December 2011 - 05:13 PM

KBTX (Ch 3) in Bryan - College Station is the CBS for this area (Ch 10 is for Waco but we also get it).

It says it is in HD, the feed is the HD feed (says HD on the logo and I get the same feed OTA in HD) but it is streaming in 480i. Directv must be expecting the feed in HD as the guide also shows which shows are in HD etc.

So it should be in HD but isnt.

KXXV (Ch 25) is the local ABC affiliate for Bryan - College Station an is in HD

KRHD (Ch 40) is the local ABC affiliate for Waco and has the same problem as Ch3 above. It says it is in HD, the feed is in HD but it is showing up in 480i on the receivers.
HR34-700, HR24-100, 3x H25-100s, MRV on DECA, SWM16




spam firewall