Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Lifetime Movie Network HD??


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   AppliedAggression

AppliedAggression

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 425 posts
Joined: Aug 15, 2003

Posted 16 September 2008 - 03:17 PM

I have the Absolute HD package and get LMN HD, but I was looking on the Dish site and don't see LMN HD listed on any of their current HD packages. Is it available?

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   clyde sauls

clyde sauls

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 157 posts
Joined: Nov 16, 2007

Posted 16 September 2008 - 03:39 PM

I believe it is in the top 200pkg. You get the sd and hd versions as long as you have a hd receiver. I went to the www.dishnetwork.com website and click on turbohd it is also in the top 100 for the turbohd pkgs.

#3 OFFLINE   clyde sauls

clyde sauls

    Legend

  • Registered
  • 157 posts
Joined: Nov 16, 2007

Posted 16 September 2008 - 03:53 PM

Sorry I looked at it wrong . That is lifetime channel hd not the lifetime movie hd. But I think it is available with the top 200 pkg or above with the hd silver

#4 OFFLINE   kal915

kal915

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 324 posts
Joined: May 06, 2008

Posted 16 September 2008 - 04:31 PM

Sorry I looked at it wrong . That is lifetime channel hd not the lifetime movie hd. But I think it is available with the top 200 pkg or above with the hd silver


Yes. Lifetime Movie Network HD is available in AT200 and up
as well as HD Absolute
Dish customer since 2000.
Dish Latino Max with PBEE
HD Essentials
HBO, Cinemax, STARZ

#5 OFFLINE   AppliedAggression

AppliedAggression

    Godfather

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 425 posts
Joined: Aug 15, 2003

Posted 16 September 2008 - 08:23 PM

Is it not available on any of the HD only packs? (bronze, silver, gold)

#6 OFFLINE   tedb3rd

tedb3rd

    Godfather

  • Registered
  • 357 posts
Joined: Feb 02, 2006

Posted 16 September 2008 - 08:39 PM

The error could be from a number of things:
-DishNetwork has the wrong icons. (They showed some VOOM channels in a promo just a few weeks ago.... idiots).
-It's actually not available with the HD only packages... If Lifetime is for women, then they treat Dish like they are!! :lol: It could be for contractual reasons. The next 'cycle' in the contract between Lifetime & Dish could change things. But, of course, nobody will understand the emotional responses of Lifetime.

#7 OFFLINE   kal915

kal915

    Icon

  • Registered
  • 324 posts
Joined: May 06, 2008

Posted 17 September 2008 - 03:56 PM

Is it not available on any of the HD only packs? (bronze, silver, gold)


im pretty sure that it is
probably silver and up
Dish customer since 2000.
Dish Latino Max with PBEE
HD Essentials
HBO, Cinemax, STARZ




Protected By... spam firewall...And...