Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

help with remote


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   wilssm

wilssm

    Mentor

  • Registered
  • 49 posts
Joined: Aug 31, 2007

Posted 19 September 2008 - 06:47 PM

Hi I just upgraded my receiver to a 625 duel receiver for my kids room. The receiver is not placed in either room where the tv's are located I have an extra uhf pro remote I want to use to control receiver for tv 1 but I cant seem to get it programmed to work anyone have any ideas ? Remote for tv2 receiver works fine.
Thanks Wilssm

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   scooper

scooper

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 5,810 posts
  • LocationYoungsville NC
Joined: Apr 22, 2002

Posted 19 September 2008 - 06:53 PM

You have to tell the 625 to let you use UHF for TV1 - it's in the setup menues.
You also need to set the address to the same one as the IR TV1 address (and also use the Green TV1 key). I'm using a UHF for my TV1 so I know this works.
You CAN put antennas on your owned and/or controlled property...

http://www.fcc.gov/mb/facts/otard.html

#3 OFFLINE   wilssm

wilssm

    Mentor

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 49 posts
Joined: Aug 31, 2007

Posted 19 September 2008 - 07:01 PM

Thanks scooper i'll try this.
wilssm

#4 OFFLINE   puckwithahalo

puckwithahalo

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 1,286 posts
Joined: Sep 02, 2007

Posted 20 September 2008 - 10:21 AM

If you need any further help with this, I can give a little more detailed instructions. Let me know




Protected By... spam firewall...And...