Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be a part of DBSTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

ViP722 RF Frequency?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   cal-riss

cal-riss

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Oct 20, 2008

Posted 20 October 2008 - 11:20 AM

Does anybody know the frequency of the remote? I have a Universal Base unit that converts RF to IR and would like the Dish remote to control all of my components. The base runs at 418. Thanks

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,344 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 20 October 2008 - 01:18 PM

I recall I found it at FCC site by looking FCC ID on the remote. I'll check my notes - what model of remote you have ? 6.3 ?

#3 OFFLINE   SaltiDawg

SaltiDawg

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 2,375 posts
Joined: Aug 30, 2004

Posted 20 October 2008 - 02:28 PM

Does anybody know the frequency of the remote? I have a Universal Base unit that converts RF to IR and would like the Dish remote to control all of my components. The base runs at 418. Thanks

There is no standardized protocol of RF control signals that crosses manufacturers' boundaries. Your Universal Remote Base Unit will work with that manufacturer's companion remote products, but not with another manufacturer's (E*, for example.)

http://www.universal...ro/products.php

Were it otherwise, Harmony and others would be bringing out RF capable remotes that would operate with different manufacturers' equipments. It is not an issue of frequency compatibility.

Additionally, the E* RF remote does not transmit RF for the Aux, VCR, and TV devices - just IR.

#4 OFFLINE   P Smith

P Smith

    Mr. FixAnything

  • Registered
  • 19,344 posts
  • LocationBay Area
Joined: Jul 25, 2002

Posted 20 October 2008 - 03:26 PM

Good answer,not sure if OP satisfied.

Anyway:
- Pro 8.0: 371.1 MHz
- Pro 4/6.2: 369...395 MHz
- Pro 2.0: 369.5 MHz
- old(dont have model) : 384 MHz.

Sorry man, you're SOL.

#5 OFFLINE   cal-riss

cal-riss

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Oct 20, 2008

Posted 20 October 2008 - 05:13 PM

Well, if only dreams could come true.
Thanks again.

#6 OFFLINE   Ron Barry

Ron Barry

    622 Tips & Trick Keeper

  • DBSTalk Club
  • 9,879 posts
Joined: Dec 10, 2002

Posted 20 October 2008 - 05:18 PM

Nothing wrong with dreaming and welcome to DBSTalk cal-riss. Always good to see a fresh face from my neighborhood.
<strong class='bbc'>New Member of the 9K club & 922/612 User<br /></strong><span style='font-size: 8px;'>"A release is not a release until it is released." - Me. <br />"To the true believer, no proof is necessary. To the non believer, no proof is sufficient." - Peter James (Derived from a Stewert Chase Quote)</span>




spam firewall