Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

722 Recording Question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   otnipj3s

otnipj3s

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 70 posts
Joined: Jul 20, 2008

Posted 22 October 2008 - 04:11 PM

How do you stop recording a program that entered as recording all new episodes? I have been all through the menus, and I can only skip the programs to be recorded.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   phrelin

phrelin

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 13,372 posts
  • LocationNorthern California Redwoods
Joined: Jan 18, 2007

Posted 22 October 2008 - 04:24 PM

Assuming you want to delete one or more timers:

Press DVR three times, then Timers, then Edit List, then use the arrow to get over to the list and find the timer(S), select the timer(s) (little box fills in), then Delete, the Yes.

#3 OFFLINE   otnipj3s

otnipj3s

    AllStar

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 70 posts
Joined: Jul 20, 2008

Posted 22 October 2008 - 04:51 PM

Somehow I missed that delete button.




spam firewall