Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo
- - - - -

Please Help. 1080p Vod Issues.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   6dracing

6dracing

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Oct 22, 2008

Posted 22 October 2008 - 09:29 PM

I hope this hasnt been addressed a hundred times. I have a sharp aquos LCD, LC-42D64U. Ive been upgraded to turbo hd. When i go to rent a VOD it does a test to see if my tv is capable of playing a 1080p movie. It comes back and says that my tv doesnt support that resolution, would you like to purchase it at resolution it can play at. I know its a 1080ptv.Ive checked everywhere including with Sharp. Has anyone had this issue before. Is it with dish or my tv. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am running through an HDMI cable. And my hdtv settings only show 1080i through the dish.

Thank you

...Ads Help To Support This Site...

#2 OFFLINE   daveray

daveray

    AllStar

  • Registered
  • 61 posts
Joined: Feb 12, 2004

Posted 23 October 2008 - 12:28 PM

http://forum.blu-ray...4&postcount=409

Look at this link to see if your set will support 1080p 24fps
2 VIP 722K OTA module : Samsug LN55a950 OTA Tulsa, Ft Smith and Fayetteville AR. Joplin MO. Separator to 722Ks. Dish 1000.2 and 30" at 129

#3 OFFLINE   6dracing

6dracing

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Oct 22, 2008

Posted 23 October 2008 - 12:40 PM

Thanks for the help. Mine is the 60hz unit so im guessing it wont work with 1080p. As long as its not something wrong with the t.v. Ill just deal with it.




Protected By... spam firewall...And...