Jump to content


Welcome to DBSTalk


Sign In 

Create Account
Welcome to DBSTalk. Our community covers all aspects of video delivery solutions including: Direct Broadcast Satellite (DBS), Cable Television, and Internet Protocol Television (IPTV). We also have forums to discuss popular television programs, home theater equipment, and internet streaming service providers. Members of our community include experts who can help you solve technical problems, industry professionals, company representatives, and novices who are here to learn.

Like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community. Sign-up is a free and simple process that requires minimal information. Be a part of our community by signing in or creating an account. The Digital Bit Stream starts here!
  • Reply to existing topics or start a discussion of your own
  • Subscribe to topics and forums and get email updates
  • Send private personal messages (PM) to other forum members
  • Customize your profile page and make new friends
 
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

RF Remote


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   dog101486

dog101486

    New Member

  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Nov 11, 2008

Posted 11 November 2008 - 03:00 PM

Will the RF remote be able to adjust tv volume if the tv is partially blocked?

I can't adjust the volume with my infared remote from the angle I am sitting on the couch but I know the signals can go through walls etc for the receiver (HR22) but not sure if the same is true for the tv volume.

Any help would be appreciated.

...Ads Help To Support This SIte...

#2 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,620 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 11 November 2008 - 03:07 PM

Will the RF remote be able to adjust tv volume if the tv is partially blocked?

I can't adjust the volume with my infared remote from the angle I am sitting on the couch but I know the signals can go through walls etc for the receiver (HR22) but not sure if the same is true for the tv volume.

Any help would be appreciated.

Nope, since the TV is IR.
A.K.A VOS

#3 OFFLINE   dog101486

dog101486

    New Member

  • Topic Starter
  • Registered
  • 2 posts
Joined: Nov 11, 2008

Posted 11 November 2008 - 03:28 PM

Nope, since the TV is IR.


Too bad, thanks for the quick response.

#4 OFFLINE   veryoldschool

veryoldschool

    Lifetime Achiever

  • Moderators
  • 41,620 posts
Joined: Dec 09, 2006

Posted 11 November 2008 - 03:34 PM

Too bad, thanks for the quick response.

Adding an IR blaster is about the only option
A.K.A VOS

#5 OFFLINE   curt8403

curt8403

    Hall Of Fame

  • Registered
  • 4,481 posts
Joined: Dec 27, 2007

Posted 12 November 2008 - 01:21 PM

Adding an IR blaster is about the only option


or a carefully positioned mirror
:)
I am no longer connected with Directv or any other satellite provider




spam firewall